Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Catherine (Tutor in Leeds)

Catherine
Catherine
Tutor
Leeds, Yorkshire
Home Town: Leeds
Member Since: 23/02/2014
Last Login: 12 months ago
Response Rate: 20%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

BA
University of Leeds
Philosophy
(expected 1st)  (2014)
A Level
Abingdon School
English
A  (2011)
A Level
Abingdon School
French
A  (2011)
A Level
Abingdon School
Religious Studies
A*  (2011)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 20.00 per hour
KS3GCSEA-Level
French£15£15£20

Related Links: French Tutors

Information about Catherine

Hi,
I`m a 23 professional offering competitive French tutoring to suit your needs. I am a professional and reliable tutor with a special interest in helping young people who might be struggling with conversation to become more natural and confident.
I spent a year in France studying Philosophy as part of my degree at the university of Leeds, as well as A.As in all French exams to A level, so I have a full working knowledge of the French language. I am prepared to teach to GCSE or exceptionally 6th form level, and am very happy to meet clients to discuss what kind of program would be suited to each individual.
I work as a Travel Consultant at an interrail company and my interests include food, art, music, travelling and meeting all sorts of people, so I love to include all of these in my teaching methods. I strongly believe anyone can make progress in French, but that sometimes it takes a little creativity and inspiration!

Availability: Any evenings except Tuesday - including weekends. Happy to work on a flexible week to week timetable.

Please note that i work office hours (10-6) weekdays so I can`t offer tuition during this time.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have experience tutoring young children in sailing, helping as a kitchen assistant at the ministry of food cooking school in Leeds and as an English tutor in France. I have a full extended CRB check (working with children and vulnerable adults). I also have a full driving license and am able to travel in the local area.

Contact this Tutor

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .