Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Ella

Ella
Ella
Tutor
Wantage, Oxfordshire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 14/04/2021
Last Login: 5 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

My Qualifications

MSci
University of Southampton
Marine Biology
2:1  (2019)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Ella
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 25.00 to 37.50 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Biology£25£25£31.25£37.50-£31.25
Chemistry£25£25£31.25---
English£25£25£31.25---
Entrance Exams£25£25£25£31.25-£31.25
Maths£25£25£25---
Medicine£31.25£31.25£31.25£31.25£31.25£31.25
Personal Statements--£31.25£31.25£31.25-
Physics£25£25£31.25---

Information about Ella

Hello! I`m Ella, I recently graduated from University of Southampton with a 2:1 MSci Marine Biology degree and currently based in Wantage, Oxfordshire. I currently hold an unconditional offer to study Medicine at University of Warwick for September 2021. I am offering tuition in Biology up to A-level and Chemistry, Physics, English Language/Literature and Maths up to GCSE level.

I really love learning and would be so delighted to help other students to achieve their full potential. I am a very approachable, flexible and patient person - I remember how stressful balancing studying with university applications is and hope I can offer an empathetic approach. I am really flexible in how we approach things, I want lessons to be individualised so they are unique to your needs. I personally find that guiding lessons based on the syllabus, past exam questions and mark schemes to be the most helpful strategy to understand what you really need to know. This also helps to uncover weaker areas that we can focus on in more depth to create a truly solid foundation of knowledge.
However, of course, I am also happy help with explaining new concepts, revision, drawing up study schedules, exam techniques or whatever it is that you would find useful.

There are absolutely no silly questions (trust me, I`ve asked my fair share of them)! I am very patient and will tailor the lessons to exactly what you need. I hope to create a relaxed atmosphere in my lessons and endeavour to find a way to make the subject fun and memorable... or at least tolerable!

I am also super happy to help you with your university applications and personal statements, having done two rounds of UCAS successfully I have some tricks of the trade.

Availability: I am available weekday evenings and weekends. I am happy to host lessons in my home in Wantage, or, if it is reachable by public transport, your home. I have also had very positive feedback from my online lessons.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: Following graduation I have been working as a medical receptionist and exam invigilator in Oxford. I have taught on voluntary mentorship and tuition schemes at secondary school and university. Although I am relatively new to tutoring, I am extremely diligent and put in a lot of effort to ensure that lessons are productive and helpful, including taking regular feedback to continue to improve.
I hold A grade at A-Level in Biology, Chemistry, Physics and English Literature, alongside 10 A* GCSEs from Oxford High School.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Ella (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Ella.

Belinda (Mrs)
04/06/2021

5/5 Rating

Ella is fantastic with my 7 year old daughter. Ella makes learning fun and my daughter looks forward to her lessons every week. My daughter has improved at school even with just a short time with Ella. We definitely recommend her.


Nearby Locations

ChieveleyEast HendredFarnboroughGroveHartshillHarwellHungerfordLambournLongworthSouthmoorSteventonWantageChieveley Biology TutorsChieveley Chemistry TutorsChieveley English TutorsChieveley Maths TutorsChieveley Physics TutorsHungerford English TutorsLambourn Biology TutorsLambourn Chemistry TutorsLambourn English TutorsLambourn Maths TutorsLambourn Physics TutorsFarnborough Biology TutorsFarnborough Chemistry TutorsFarnborough English TutorsFarnborough Maths Tutors