Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Shruti (Tutor in London)

Shruti
Shruti
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 15/05/2018
Last Login: 11 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

Qualifications

MSc
University of Southampton
Biomedical Engineering
Distinction  (2017)
BEng
University of Southampton
Aeronautics and Astronautics
First Class  (2015)
A Level
Welbeck Defense Sixth...
Mathematics
A  (2012)
A Level
Welbeck Defense Sixth...
Physics
A  (2012)
AS LEVEL
Welbeck Defense Sixth...
Further Mathematics
A  (2012)
A Level
Welbeck Defense Sixth...
Chemistry
A  (2012)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Shruti
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 35.00 to 45.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerInstructor
Maths35.0035.0040.0045.00-45.00-
Personal Statements---35.0035.0035.00-
Python------35.00
Information about Shruti

Im Shruti, a PhD student at Imperial College London, having already completed a Masters in Biomedical Engineering (Distinction) and a Bachelors in Aerospace Engineering (First Class Honours) from the University of Southampton. I have a real passion and love for science and maths and am excited to inspire anyone and everyone to love them too! I am patient and friendly and strive for a comfortable and fun working environment that is also focussed and achieves results. I have run a variety of workshops and sessions with school students ranging from age 6-18 and have tutored informally throughout college and university. I am able to adapt my tutoring style to suit you, so just let me know what you like!

I believe that studying is about more than just passing exams, but also understanding and enjoying your subject, all with confidence!

The sessions are all about you. You can chose what we cover in the sessions, whether thats part of the syllabus youre struggling to understand or going through example or practice questions or something else you can think of. Or if youre not really sure I can choose something and we can decide what to do from there. I can also mark papers or questions for you so you can practice in your own time and go through the answers with me.

Im really flexible, so let me know how youd like to study and I can work with you to make studying more enjoyable and productive for you.

Availability: I am available most evenings from about 1730 (depending on where I need to travel to!) and can offer weekend sessions. I can offer regular sessions on weekdays.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: MyTutor, December 2016-present
Premium Tutor of Maths, Physics and Chemistry having completed over 200 tutorials with a 5* rating.

Graduate Teaching Assistant and Supervisor, Imperial College London, January 2018-present
I teach undergraduate students programming and have supervised two students for longer projects.

Widening Participation Coordinator, University of Southampton, September 2017 -December 2017
I coordinated and ran various activity days for school students in various years of secondary school, focusing on learning activities that were interactive and enjoyable, student life and encouraged students to ask questions about subjects they are interested in.

Student Ambassador, University of Southampton, November 2012-September 2017
Over the five years I was a student Ambassadors I worked with hundreds of school students ranging from ages 6-18. I acted as a mentor for residential weeks, ran activities and workshops and worked with students to encourage involvement and learning.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Reference: Approved


Nearby Locations

Canada WaterRotherhitheSouth BermondseyWappingCanada Water Maths TutorsRotherhithe Maths TutorsSouth Bermondsey Maths TutorsWapping Maths Tutors
© 2005-2018 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.140 seconds
twitter    facebook