Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Rachel (Tutor in Essex)

Rachel
Rachel
Tutor
Essex
Home Town:
Member Since: 06/08/2017
Last Login: 7 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 15 minutes

Qualifications

PGCE
University College London (Universi...
PGCE Primary
Pass  (2017)
BSc
Cardiff University
Psychology With Education Professio...
2.1  (2016)
A Level
Barking Abbey School,...
Biology
B  (2012)
A Level
Barking Abbey School,...
History
B  (2012)
A Level
Barking Abbey School,...
Psychology
A*  (2012)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Rachel
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English30.00---
Maths30.00---
Information about Rachel

I am now taking bookings for the coming academic year.

I am a Qualified Primary Teacher with a PGCE from UCL Institute of Education currently a class teacher at a local junior school. I am an easy person to gain a rapport with and I am passionate about mathematics and improving students understanding of the subject. I take great care when planning for my tutoring sessions as I understand that students learn in different ways and therefore ensure that work set for my students are tailored specifically to suit their learning style and ability so that the sessions are as beneficial for the student as possible. Throughout, I keep the focus on the National Curriculum, including the use of past papers and practical resources to aid my teaching. Utilising a wide variety of resources and teaching methods, I cover individual topics in a comprehensive way so that the student fully understands the concepts and can apply them to different types of questions. My open, friendly style, along with a calm and patient demeanour, is successful in helping students gain confidence in topics they find difficult. I have experience working with students from various backgrounds and with a wide range of educational needs and I am keen to work with new students as I believe it is important to inspire and motivate young children to encourage them to achieve the best in themselves. 

At present I am available evenings from 5pm onwards.

Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions you may have.

Rachel

Availability: Currently tаking bооkings !!
Cоntаct me tо аrrаnge а suitаble dаy and time !

Weekdаys 5:00pm - 7:00pm

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I am a Class Teacher with experience across Key Lower Stage Two.

I am experienced working with student who have English as a additional language.

I understand that children learn in different ways and therefore ensure that work set for my pupils is tailored specifically to suit their learning style and ability.

I have experience in delivering Maths, Reading, Writing and Spelling and Phonics.

I regularly attend conferences to ensure I am incorporating the newest teaching strategies into my lessons.

I also have experience teaching Key Stage One pupils.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Reference: Approved


© 2005-2017 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.109 seconds
twitter    facebook