Tutor HuntSubjectsGeography Tutors

Kirsty

Kirsty
Kirsty
Tutor
Derby, Derbyshire
Home Town: Derby
Member Since: 12/06/2013
Last Login: 14 days ago
Response Rate: 80%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

QTS
John Taylor High School (National Forest T...
Geography 11-16
Pass  (2020)
BSc
Canterbury Christ Church University
Ecology and Conservation
2:1  (2015)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Kirsty
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Kirsty

*PLEASE NOTE: Due to the current Covid-19 situation, I am only offering online tuition for the foreseeable future, however, I will begin in-person tutoring as soon as it is safe to do so*

I am a Newly Qualified Teacher who completed my training in July 2020. I have experience teaching geography from KS2 to KS5 and history at KS3. My degree is in Ecology and Conservation, so I can also tutor in biology. I have experience teaching students with special academic needs and those with low attainment grades.

My lessons will aim to enrich the learning experience through revision techniques, games, worksheets and quizzes. No two sessions will be the same with me! I take on a firm but fair attitude to my teaching. I am happy to have fun and be relaxed, but in return, I expect my students to apply themselves and be prepared to put in the work set. I will not continue to tutor students who do not have the willingness to work with me, but any students I do take on will know that they are supported the whole way and I will do all I can to help them succeed.

In the first session, I will discuss your child`s/your learning needs and do a questionnaire to help identify strengths and areas to develop. From this, I will then be able to create a plan to develop those areas needed.

I am currently accepting students all week.

Availability: Monday 12:00 to 20:00
Tuesday 12:00 to 20:00
Wednesday 12:00 to 21:00
Thursday 13:00 to 20:00
Friday 14:00 to 21:00
Saturday: 12:00 to 22:00
Sunday: 13:00 to 21:00

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I have spent the last year training to be a teacher of secondary geography, spending 3 months in a high school, and 3 months in a middle school teaching a range of topics across years 6-13. I have also taught KS3 history.

In previous employment, I have been a training rep and have always been drawn to teaching and trainer roles. During my six years at university, I had part time work as a tutor in geography and biology, and EFL.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Kirsty
Kirsty

Nearby Locations

AllestreeBelperDerbyDuffieldKilburnLittle EatonLittleoverReptonRipleyAllestree Biology TutorsAllestree English TutorsBelper Biology TutorsBelper English TutorsBelper Geography TutorsDerby Biology TutorsDerby English TutorsDuffield Biology TutorsDuffield English TutorsKilburn Biology TutorsKilburn English TutorsLittle Eaton Biology TutorsLittle Eaton English TutorsLittleover Biology TutorsLittleover English Tutors