Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Holly

Holly
Holly
Tutor
Grantham, lincolnshire
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 11/09/2016
Last Login: 6 days ago
Response Rate: 50%
Expected Response: < 20 hours

My Qualifications

Degree
University of Roehampton
Psychology
2:1  (2016)
A Level
Kesteven and Grantham Girls` School
Biology, History, Psychology and Maths
A-C  (2013)
GCSE
Kesteven and Grantham Girls` School
English, Maths, General Science, Biology, Chemistry, Ph...
A*-B  (2011)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

Rates summary: 21.88 to 25.00 per hour

Information about Holly

I am currently working within an NHS organisation assessing and treating mental health disorders whilst working on a postgraduate diploma in low intensity interventions. In 2018, I completed my MSc in Health Psychology where my dissertation received a 1st and I gained a high 2:1 overall.
Further I have completed a BSc in Psychology at the University of Roehampton, where my dissertation obtained a 1st and was published in the Psychosomatic Annual Conference. I am just beginning my MSc in Health Psychology at the University of Nottingham. Prior to University I attended KGGS and obtained 13.5 A*-B GCSE`s. Furthermore, I took Maths, Psychology, History and Biology all of which were C or above.

Availability: I am available every Monday, Tuesday, Friday evening from 2.30pm, as well as Wednesday from 2pm. Weekends typically are always available so could provide assistance whenever during these periods.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have experience tutoring Maths, English and Science at a primary school level, through weekly tutoring at a local school. I was also a science tutor, specifically biology, at KGGS for three years. I have helped numerous family members tackle 11+ papers, and my siblings throughout their GCSE`s and A-Levels.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Holly (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Holly.

Courtney (Ms)
09/02/2020

5/5 Rating

Holly it`s simply fantastic. She has helped our daughter organise her studies and created a structured environment to assist her in her maths study. Holly it`s polite, friendly and highly knowledgeable.


Linda ()
04/05/2019

5/5 Rating

Holly has put my daughter who has ASD at ease so quickly and she is enjoys her evening Maths session. Holly is very easy going and patient and is finding ways to help my daughter retain the information she is learning.


Nicola (Mrs)
11/12/2017

5/5 Rating

Holly is very conscientious and relates well to my daughter.


Nearby Locations

BaldertonGranthamGreat GonerbyGrantham Biology TutorsGrantham Chemistry TutorsGrantham English TutorsGrantham Maths TutorsGreat Gonerby Biology TutorsGreat Gonerby Chemistry TutorsGreat Gonerby English TutorsGreat Gonerby Maths TutorsBalderton Biology TutorsBalderton Chemistry TutorsBalderton English TutorsBalderton Maths Tutors