Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Jennifer (Tutor in Warwickshire)

Jennifer
Jennifer
Tutor
Warwickshire
Home Town:
Member Since: 22/01/2013
Last Login: 6 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BMus (Hons.) 2:1 from Cardiff University
QTS
4 A Levels (A-C)
6 AS Levels (A-C)
10 GCSEs (A -D)

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
This tutor has provided no information about subjects

Information about Jennifer

I am a 2:1 BMus graduate from one of the country’s leading Russell Group universities. I have a wealth of experience working in the education sector, which, along with my clear passion and dedication to teaching, has seen me gain a place on the primary cohort of the 2013 Teach First programme: one of just 400 graduates chosen from over 10,000 applicants.
I have worked as a classroom assistant/tutor in a number of schools for over five years, assisting those with various learning difficulties behavioural disorders (including Aspergers Syndrome autism and ADHD) language and hearing difficulties. I have worked both in and out of the classroom and in a 1:1 capacity. One of my greatest achievements has been working with students from the ages of 6-18 in the St. Illtyd’s project in South Wales. The project was set up to offer assistance to those experiencing educational difficulties due to a troubling home-life with reasons including adoption and fostering, parent absenteeism and parental drug or alcohol abuse. Working with students in this way and acting as a ‘point of calm’ in an otherwise disruptive situation offered pupils the opportunity to focus on their school work and forget about their troubles for just a few hours a week. The assistance I offered allowed students to grow in confidence and ability, meaning that many of them were at or above ARE at the end of the school year. Seeing the change in these pupils really demonstrated to me the vital role teachers, teaching assistants and tutors play in a young person’s life.
I am an experienced tutor, specialising in KS2 Maths and English, 11+ tuition and Music (to degree level) including both the practical and theoretical aspects of the subject

Availability: Whenever required

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: I am an experienced tutor, having worked with children from the ages of 6 - 20 for over 5 years. For more information, please see my profile or contact me for further details.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

AlcesterClaverdonHenley-in-ardenKingswoodLapworthStratford Upon AvonWootton Wawen
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.141 seconds
twitter    facebook