Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Katie Brady (Tutor in Birmingham)

Katie Brady
Katie Brady
Tutor
Birmingham, West Midlands
Home Town: Birmingham
Member Since: 26/03/2013
Last Login: 5 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

GCSE`s
English Literature A
English Language A
Biology A
Chemistry B
Physics B
Religous Education A
Music B
Art A
Citizenship B
Maths B
A levels
- English Literature A
- Philosophy and Ethics A
- Art B
-Biology B

BA Hons in Joint Honours English Literature and Theology at University of Birmingham

MRes in Theology and Religion at the University of Birmingham

PhD in Theology and Religion at the University of Birmingham

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Art£15.00£15.00£20.00£25.00--
Biology£15.00£15.00£20.00£25.00--
English£15.00£15.00£20.00£25.00£25.00£25.00
Hebrew£15.00£15.00----
Music£15.00£15.00£20.00---
Religious Studies£15.00£15.00£20.00£25.00£25.00£25.00
Information about Katie Brady

I am a second year PhD candidate in the department of Theology, Philosophy and Religion at the University of Birmingham. I completed by undergraduate degree at The University of Birmingham in English Literature and Theology. I am currently one of the youngest PhD candidates in my area, which reflects my academic caliber.
I am highly experienced in mentoring and tutoring having completed extensive training with Birmingham City Council and Birmingham volunteers for learning, as well as teaching internationally in countries such as Fiji.
I am also experienced in working with children who are challenging and have other learning disabilities such as autism.
I have a car and can travel up to 5 miles inclusive in tutoring cost, but further if requested.
I am extremely friendly, fun and love to engage with children and teens to inspire them in their education. I can offer pastoral support, Higher Education advice and univerity application sessions, as well as academic tutoring alone.

Availability: Every day except Thursdays.

I charge 20 p/h for tuition at your own home or a meeting place (no extra charge for travel expenses up to 5 miles)which includes all resources, and 17 for tuition in my home.

I also offer essay/dissertation/thesis/PhD Proofreading at 1 per page as a basic rate, but rate will be discounted by 10% for works over 100 pages.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: -Placement teaching at Cardinal Griffin Catholic High School
-Birmingham Volunteers for Learning: Training to teach and work with children in deprived areas of Birmingham. Worked in Nechells in POD.
- Taught English and Health and Hygiene in Fiji
- Taught keyboard and music to autistic children aged between 5 and 13
- Provided Higher Education mentoring to GCSE and A Level Students in Birmingham Schools
- Have tutored a range of students aged between 5 and 18 on academic subjects
-Teach part time for Exam Central, a nationally recognised tutoring company

Contact this Tutor

© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.266 seconds
twitter    facebook