Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Amber (Tutor in London)

Amber
Amber
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 08/04/2013
Last Login: 5 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

GCSES
English Literature: A
English Language: A
Maths: A
Art: A
Geography: A
History: A
R.S: A
French: A
Double Award Science: A

International baccalaureate
Overal Score: 42
Higher level:
English: 7
Geography: 7
History: 7
Second Level:
Biology:7
Maths: 7
French: 5

Information about Amber

I am a first year undergraduate at Hertford College, Oxford studying geography. I love studying and reading around my subject and I am interested in anything travel orientated.
I see tutoring as a challenge to make the subject as engaging and interesting as I can for my client. I love spending time planning lessons, tailoring them to individuals and designing interactive activities, so that learning becomes less of a chore but more of an experience.


Availability: I attend Oxford University during term time but I am available for any students who live in Oxford. I am currently on Easter Holidays and I am available for any students in London until Sunday the 14th. During other vacations I am also available for students in London.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: The opportunity to teach has always been something that I have relished, from taking swimming classes for reception to tutoring Year 11`s in geography, maths and english. It has taken me to wonderful new countries such as Zambia, where not only have I taught but been taught things myself. Personally, helping someone understand topics that they find challenging is really fulfilling and I take great pride in helping them achieve their goals. Having been through a highly academic school, I understand the pressures students can feel and therefore seek to take the stress out of learning. By taking time to pinpoint specifically where the student is struggling progress can be made very quickly, restoring their confidence.


I play lacrosse for the University team and have made some fantastic friends as a result. The discipline of being committed to a sport has been fantastic and the results really rewarding. When I am home from Oxford, I love going to the theatre and attending art exhibitions in London.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Baker StreetEdgware RoadMarble ArchMaryleboneBaker Street Biology TutorsBaker Street English TutorsBaker Street Geography TutorsBaker Street History TutorsBaker Street Maths TutorsEdgware Road Biology TutorsEdgware Road English TutorsEdgware Road Geography TutorsEdgware Road History TutorsEdgware Road Maths TutorsMarble Arch Biology TutorsMarble Arch English TutorsMarble Arch Geography TutorsMarble Arch History TutorsMarble Arch Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.329 seconds
twitter    facebook