Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMusic Tutors

Dominic (Tutor in Shirley)

Dominic
Dominic
Tutor
Shirley, Surrey
Home Town: Shirley
Member Since: 26/04/2018
Last Login: 12 days ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 1 hour
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
Royal Central School of Speech and...
Theatre Practice: Performance Arts
2:2  (2015)
AS LEVEL
Wallington County Gram...
Additional Mathematics
B  (2010)
GCSE
Wallington County Gram...
English
A*  (2010)
GCSE
Wallington County Gram...
English Literature
A  (2010)
GCSE
Wallington County Gram...
Drama
A*  (2010)
GCSE
Wallington County Gram...
Music
A  (2010)
GCSE
Wallington County Gram...
Mathematics
A*  (2009)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 30.00 to 100.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Drama£30.00£35.00£40.00£75.00£100.00£75.00
English£30.00£35.00£40.00--£75.00
Maths£30.00£35.00£40.00---
Music£30.00£35.00£40.00---
Information about Dominic

I am a Royal Central School of Speech and Drama and BRIT School graduated performer, writer, director, composer, academic and vocational tutor. I`ve had the experience of pioneering and premiering a variety of theatrical and musical events and productions across London at notable venues such as the Arts Theatre, The Vaults, Theatre Royal Stratford East, the Cockpit Theatre and the Park Theatre. Whilst carving a creative career, I achieved academic success at GCSE level whilst attending Wallington County Grammar School.

My approach to tutoring is holistic catering to the individual, delving into the needs of the student to tailor each session to their specific learning styles. Alongside using creativity to broaden a student`s horizon, I am passionate about balancing imaginative ways of forming solutions with a robust grasp of strategies and techniques to ensure students enjoy learning and access high levels of attainment. I`m keen to highlight potential and enlarge academic territory so students garner the belief and will to achieve any goal to which they put their minds.

Availability: I am currently available during afternoons and evenings from Monday - Friday and currently have limited availability on Saturday mornings and afternoons.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I have tutored in Mathematics in both the primary and secondary school sectors, preparing students for SATs examinations and for foundation and higher level GCSE examinations. I`ve also teaching assisted in GCSE English and Drama classrooms across examination boards, helping students to achieve their full potential. Further to work in the classroom and at home, I`ve run drama workshops and after school clubs in schools and part-time extra curricular performing arts schools and taught private music theory across the London Borough of Croydon from Grades 1-5 for a number of years.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

BeckenhamEden ParkShirleyBeckenham English TutorsBeckenham Maths TutorsShirley English TutorsShirley Maths TutorsShirley Music Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.359 seconds
twitter    facebook