Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors


Chelmsford, Essex
Feedback Score:
Member Since: 03/11/2022
Last Login: 46 minutes ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

My Qualifications

University of Cambridge
Secondary Modern Languages (French with German as an ad...
University of Lausanne
English - secondary branch: History of Art
University of Lausanne
English and History of Art

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Emma

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner

Related Links: French Tutors

Information about Emma

Hello, I am Emma,

I was born and raised in the French-speaking part of Switzerland and currently live in the UK. I like approaching life the same way I do my teaching, with patience, thoughtfulness and understanding.

With several years of teaching experience in secondary school classrooms, I qualified as an MFL teacher at the University of Cambridge. Teaching for one of the UK`s top grammar schools has given me a structured approach to grammar which goes beyond the fact that I am a native speaker of French.

My prior experience as a language assistant for GCSE and A-Level pupils has given me plenty of opportunities to teach on a one-to-one basis. I love this context because it allows me to really get to know you as a student by figuring out what your motivations, strengths and areas for improvement are.

Having taught large groups of students, I also know how intimidating speaking a foreign language is at first - I will adapt my teaching so you can learn in a safe space and provide you with targeted feedback that suits your personal needs so that you can speak French with ease over time.

Plus, if you’re still in school, my thorough knowledge and experience with school curriculums, common misconceptions and exam requirements will be beneficial to you.

I look forward to hearing what your goals are and helping you accomplish them.

Availability: I currently only offer online lessons as I am teaching many lessons consecutively which does not give me enough time to travel.
I am happy to agree on a set time which suits us both - I would prefer to teach you lessons during working days and am available from the morning to the afternoon.
If you are a student, my ideal time after school would be 16-17pm or 17-18pm.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: Native speaker of French; BA and MA degrees; PGCE (postgraduate certificate in education) from the University of Cambridge in MFL (secondary - French with German as an additional language); assistantship as an MLA (Modern Language Assistant); full-time teaching experience in one of the UK`s top grammar schools

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor


After School

Feedback For Emma (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Emma.

Stuart (Mr)

5/5 Rating

Great tutor who is has a great method of teaching.

Asinee (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

Emma has been super amazing. She has great experiences and degrees in teaching. She is so well prepared and hard working. She adjusted the French class to match student`s skills. She has been teaching my little child. My child has improved French skills a lot. I would highly recommended anyone to study French with Emma. Emma is the best French teacher.

James (Mr)

5/5 Rating

She was very patient and kind. My French is very rusty but Emma was quick to let me know where she thought I was doing well, then walked me through areas of improvement. I feel more confident than I did an hour ago! Thanks Emma.

Nearby Locations

BicknacreBorehamChelmsfordGreat BaddowGreat DunmowLittle BaddowMargarettingStockTerlingWrittleBicknacre French TutorsChelmsford French TutorsGreat Dunmow French TutorsLittle Baddow French TutorsMargaretting French TutorsTerling French TutorsWrittle French Tutors