Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Ashley (Tutor in Cambridge)

Ashley
Ashley
Tutor
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Home Town: Cambridge
Member Since: 14/06/2019
Last Login: 2 days ago
Response Rate: 50%
Expected Response: < 11 minutes
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
The University of Greenwich
Physical Education and Sport
3rd  (2003)
AS LEVEL
Wisbech Grammar School
Maths
B  (1997)
GCSE
Wisbech Grammar School
Maths
A  (1996)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Ashley
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Ashley

I am a friendly, approachable man who likes to make maths enjoyable. I have an honours degree in Physical Education, but I have always enjoyed Maths. I fully appreciate the fact that each person learns in different ways and at different paces, so I don`t tend to use a defined programme of study, but prefer to make each programme specific for each person that I`m teaching. This may mean using different words, different resources, different methods, but always using the feedback from the person that I`m tutoring. I am on the DBS update service.

Availability: I am available every weekday, morning, afternoon and evening, and usually at the weekends, in the morning and afternoon. Obviously this may change at times due to things such as family, personal appointments or health, but these will be taken into account when arranging tutoring sessions. I am always prompt, usually early, and should I ever need to cancel or rearrange a session, I will always notify you in good time.

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Experience: I have worked in schools, both mainstream and SEN, for many years following graduation. I have worked as an Unqualified Teacher and Teaching Assistant, which has included heading departments of Physical Education and Maths. Particularly in the SEN schools, this required working with each individual pupil to establish individual education plans for each of them. I have privately tutored children in Maths, for children taking their GCSE, college students resitting their GCSE, a graduate who required assistance to pass her numeracy test in order to enrol on an Initial Teacher Training course, and a year 6 student taking her SATS. I will always relate the Maths that I am teaching to the way that the students` teacher is currently teaching. This is with the aim of making it more understandable, without causing confusion between what myself and the course teacher are delivering. This is always helped by having the notes, textbooks, questions, and where possible the course content used by the students` teachers.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Bar HillCambourneColneElsworthHolywellOverSwaveseyUpper CambourneWillinghamBar Hill Maths TutorsCambourne Maths TutorsColne Maths TutorsElsworth Maths TutorsHolywell Maths TutorsOver Maths TutorsSwavesey Maths TutorsUpper Cambourne Maths TutorsWillingham Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.267 seconds
twitter    facebook