Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsPhysics Tutors

Katie (Tutor in Bristol)

Katie
Katie
Tutor
Bristol, Avon
Home Town: Bristol
Member Since: 04/09/2016
Last Login: 12 days ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 3 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
University of Bristol
PGCE Secondary (Physics)
Pass  (2016)
Degree
The University of Sheffield
Physics with Astrophysics
First  (2015)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 0.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Efl£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00
General Science-£25.00£25.00---
Maths-£25.00---
Physics-£25.00£25.00£30.00--
Information about Katie

Hello! My name is Katie and I am a teacher with experience teaching both Secondary Science in the UK and English as a foreign language (EFL) in Spain. I have a Physics specialism and having achieved a First in my Physics and Astrophysics degree from Sheffield University, I can share with you my extensive knowledge of the subject and the current GCSE and A-Level curricula to help you achieve your full potential.

As well as Science and Maths I can also offer help with EFL teaching and I have experience teaching reading, writing, speaking and listening to foreign students.

Tutoring experience: After I finished university I completed a Postgraduate Certificate in Education (PGCE) in Secondary Science teaching and gained Qualified Teacher Status (QTS). In this time I gained a wealth of experience teaching and developed my love for the profession. Whilst I was living in Sheffield last year I began tutoring students in Physics, Chemistry, Biology and Maths at GCSE level as well as Physics at A-Level and was successful in helping them to achieve the top grades that they wanted.

Since then I have moved to Barcelona to pursue a career in teaching English as a foreign language so I have moved to tutoring solely online.

Teaching/tutoring style: I have an enthusiastic teaching style which motivates pupils to learn and helps to foster interest in their subject. I am successful in identifying barriers to learning and enabling students to overcome these. I am extremely patient with my students and I am very good at creating a fun learning environment where students feel comfortable to make mistakes.

So if you want a tutor who is driven, passionate and super easy to get on with, then I am the tutor for you!

Hobbies: When I am not in school or tutoring online I love to explore Barcelona, which is the city I currently call home, by relaxing on the beach or hiking up a mountain or eating tapas and practicing my Spanish with the locals. I also have a passion for cooking, swimming and going to the theatre.

Availability: I’ve got a little bit of availability for people who live nearby (BS7 area)

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 2 miles

Experience: Throughout my time in university I gained a lot of experience tutoring maths and science up to GCSE and A-Level. Since September 2016 I have taken on several GCSE and A-Level students and have already witnessed a marked improvement in all of their science grades.

While completing my teacher training I gained experience teaching all three sciences across KS3 and KS4 and Physics up to A-level. I have experience teaching/tutoring the following boards: AQA, OCR 21st Century, Edexcel (GCSE Science) AQA, Edexcel, OCR (Physics A-Level) Edexcel (GCSE Maths)

In addition to my Astrohysics degree and Secondary Science PGCE, I have completed A-levels in Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and Further Mathematics.

As well as this I have completeld a TEFL course and am currently teaching English so I would love to help anyone who would like to improve their English!

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

CharfieldFishpondsFrampton CotterellFrenchayMangotsfieldSpeedwellStoke GiffordWickwarFishponds Maths TutorsFishponds Physics TutorsFrampton Cotterell Maths TutorsFrampton Cotterell Physics TutorsMangotsfield Maths TutorsMangotsfield Physics TutorsSpeedwell Maths TutorsSpeedwell Physics TutorsStoke Gifford Maths TutorsStoke Gifford Physics TutorsCharfield Maths TutorsCharfield Physics TutorsFrenchay Maths TutorsFrenchay Physics TutorsWickwar Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.328 seconds
twitter    facebook