Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Renny (Tutor in London)

Renny
Renny
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 17/03/2013
Last Login: 5 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

I have a score of 40/45 points for my International Baccalaureate and currently have a high first over the first 3 years of my MSci degree.

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 30.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Maths--£30.00£40.00
Physics--£30.00£40.00
Information about Renny

I studied International Baccalaureate with my higher level subjects being Maths, Physics, French and my standard level subjects being Chemistry, Ecology and English. I am currently doing a masters at Imperial College London in Physics, having attained a high first in my first three years of studying.

I play Ultimate Frisbee to a high level and have been selected to represent Great Britain at the U23 World Championships in Toronto this summer.

I think it is very important for tutees to feel at ease with their tutor, as often a problem during school can be that students don`t feel they can ask for help, therefore the sessions will be relaxed aiming at improving understanding and problem solving techniques. We will also look a lot at exam technique and tips to maximise the time available.

From my experience confidence is the number one problem that students have, especially with Maths and Science subjects. Students I have tutored have never actually been poor at the subjects they are struggling with, rather they weren`t aware of how much they knew in relation to what was being asked of them.

Availability: I am free weekdays and some weekends at flexible times.

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Experience: I have tutored a number of students over the course of three years, predominantly I have tutored A-Level Maths and IB Maths. I have helped these students attain high grades in their subjects and reach the universities of their choice, as well as improving basic skills for younger tutees.

I have also done work experience in a primary school as a teaching assistant.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

East PutneyPutneyEast Putney Maths TutorsEast Putney Physics TutorsPutney Maths TutorsPutney Physics Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.219 seconds
twitter    facebook