Tutor HuntSubjectsSpanish Tutors

Megan (Tutor in Rotherham)

Megan
Megan
Tutor
Rotherham, Yorkshire
Home Town: Rotherham
Member Since: 11/12/2012
Last Login: 5 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Qualifications

GCSE GRADES:
9 A Star 7 A Grades including BTEC

Spanish: A Star
English Language: A Star
English Literature: A Star
French: A (achieved in 1 year from scratch and 2UMS off of an A Star)

AS LEVEL GRADES
3 A grades, 2 B grades (you cannot achieve A star at AS level)
French: A
English Language: A
Spanish: B
Music: B (

Currently Studying French, Spanish, English Language and Music at A-level.

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 6.00 to 7.50 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSE
French£6£6£7.50
Spanish£6£6£7.50

Information about Megan

I am a confident and enthusiastic person with a passion for teaching both English Language and MFL. I always put 100% effort into whatever I do, and I promise I will help your child to the very best of my ability. I have the confidence to speak to all different personalities of children through my experience of volunteering in classes with children as young as 7 to as old as 16, through working with vulnerable children in my own school to help them with problems settling in with classes, bullying problems or any issue that they needed somebody to talk to, as well as at my place of work at a children`s play area. Therefore so I can offer your child support through their subject personalized to what they need.
I have a huge passion for languages, I read books, listen to radio stations, study their culture and songs and even sometimes write my own songs in them, and my passion for Spanish helped me fall in love with french quickly and complete the entire GCSE French from scratch in one year, getting 3 UMS (roughly equivalent to 2 marks) off an A . After getting A in both my French and English Language exams and Bs in my Spanish and music exams at AS Level in June 2013, I am predicted straight As for my A level exams and have been accepted to study modern foreign languages at university this year.

Availability: From 4pm until 8pm Monday-Friday.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I have taken part in a course called Languages Leaders Award, which taught me all the basics on how to interact with pupils and teach them Modern Foreign Languages, which I completed spring 2012.
I currently volunteer at a Primary School as a Teaching Assistant, which sometimes includes helping small groups of children between the ages of 7 and 9 with their literacy skills (e.g. Reading out loud, Writing skills, for example grammar, and Comprehension tasks.) I also sometimes volunteer in Spanish Classes of older students, sometimes up to the age of 16 at my current school.

Contact this Tutor

More Photos (2)

  This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

BlythBramleyCarcroftConisbroughDoncasterHarworthKillamarshKirk SandallMaltbyMexboroughThurcroftTickhillWorksopMaltby French TutorsMaltby Spanish TutorsBlyth French TutorsBlyth Spanish TutorsWorksop French TutorsWorksop Spanish TutorsCarcroft French TutorsCarcroft Spanish TutorsConisbrough French TutorsConisbrough Spanish TutorsDoncaster French TutorsDoncaster Spanish TutorsHarworth French TutorsHarworth Spanish TutorsKillamarsh French Tutors