Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Nancy (Tutor in London)

Nancy
Nancy
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 16/09/2012
Last Login: 5 months ago
Response Rate: 75%
Expected Response: < 3 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

A Level
Xaverian College Manch...
French
A*  (2011)
A Level
Xaverian College Manch...
English Literature
A*  (2011)
A Level
Xaverian College Manch...
Spanish
A*  (2011)
A Level
Xaverian College Manch...
English Language
A*  (2011)
A Level
Xaverian College Manch...
General Studies
A  (2011)

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
English£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00
French£20.00£20.00£20.00-£20.00
Maths£20.00£20.00---
Spanish£20.00£20.00£20.00-£20.00
Information about Nancy

Hello! My name is Nancy and I am a primary teaching assistant working full time at a school in Hackney. I have studied at King`s College London for a BA in French and Hispanic Studies at King`s College London. I have been tutoring students of all ages in French, Spanish, and English as a foreign language for 6 years both as preparation for exams or as conversational practice and have found it both enjoyable and rewarding. I like to teach in a friendly, informal setting and am able to adjust my teaching methods to your needs and preferences. I am familiar with the GCSE and A-Level syllabus for English (both Language and Literature), French and Spanish, as well as the primary syllabus for all subjects.

I am also more than happy to proofread your work for spelling, grammar and general flow in English, and am happy to work with you online via Skype or email.

As I work in a primary school, I have a full enhanced DBS check which clears me to work with children.

I am available to teach in your home or in a public place (coffee shops have always worked well!). I will always ask to meet in public at least initially in the interest of safety - please don`t take this personally!

I look forward to meeting you!

Availability: Monday - Thursday 4.30pm onwards (depending on location)
Saturday - Sunday mornings

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have taught a number of students of a range of ages over the past few years and have had good success in building confidence and raising exam grades. In the past I have worked as a foreign language assistant at a large Manchester college, taking small conversation classes and assisting with written work and grammar. I also spent two months in France 4 years ago teaching English to a 3 year old girl! I am currently working as a general teaching assistant in a year 3 class in a primary school in Hackney, gaining experience before beginning a PGCE. In my role I work closely with children from a range of backgrounds and with varied attainment levels, including children whose first language is not English and who have special educational needs (SEN).

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Nancy (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Nancy.

FARRAH (Mrs)
18/09/2014

5/5 Rating

Lovely tutor. Nancy built a good relationship with my daughter, improving her confidence, and raising her grades. Highly recommended.


Nearby Locations

ArsenalFinsbury ParkManor HouseArsenal English TutorsArsenal French TutorsArsenal Maths TutorsArsenal Spanish TutorsFinsbury Park English TutorsFinsbury Park French TutorsFinsbury Park Maths TutorsFinsbury Park Spanish TutorsManor House English TutorsManor House French TutorsManor House Maths TutorsManor House Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.375 seconds
twitter    facebook