Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Keighley (Tutor in Seven Kings)

Keighley
Keighley
Tutor
Seven Kings, Essex
Home Town: Seven Kings
Member Since: 15/11/2012
Last Login: 60 days ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 3 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

I have 9 A-C GCSEs, and 3 A-Levels (English Literature, Performance Studies and Film Studies). I graduated in BSc Child Psychology in November 2013 and specialise in Autism, SEN and Behaviour Management.

CRB Checked
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£15.00£16.00--
Special Needs£20.00£20.00--
Information about Keighley

I am a friendly, approachable primary school learning mentor/ speech and language mentor / trainee teacher with extensive experience within the primary education sector.

I have over 8 years experience working with children of all different ages and abilities, also EBD, SEN and EAL children.. I appreciate the different needs of learners, for example kinaesthetic, visual or auditory etc, and pride myself on being able to meet these different needs based on the individual child.

I create a fun and stimulating learning environment for children, as i understand how easy it is to get distracted , or the lack of enjoyment in learning.

Previously worked as a behaviour management learning mentor and a speech and language assistant, teaching phonics to children years 3-6 ( aged 7-11), helping children whо аre perfоrming belоw their tаrget, in a primary academy.

CURRENTLY I am working towards a Teaching Qualification after graduating with BSc Child Psychology Degree in a mainstream primary school where I work in an ARP (additional resource provision) with 12 children who have Complex Autism Spectrum Disorder needs. I am available to discuss or create workstations for children with special educational needs e.g autism, on request and also make PECS (picture exchange communication) symbols-please contact me for more details.

As the student of a tutor during my GCSEs I understand how important this extra tuition is and also first hand experience of the methods and approaches which do work, and the ones that don`t,

Willing to travel or happy to teach from home.

contact me for anything else you may need to know.

Availability: Flexible weekdays after 4PM

Sundays

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: Experience of working in a range of educational settings with children off all ages.

Trained and experienced in delivering speech and language therapy based on government curriculum.

Experience of working with children who have special educational needs EBD, ADHD, Autism, EAL

Currently running phonics, numeracy and literacy workshops, in small groups or one-to-one, based on child`s individual learning needs.
I have strong extensive knowledge of my subjects, and I have tutoring experience

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Newbury ParkSeven KingsNewbury Park English TutorsSeven Kings English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.219 seconds
twitter    facebook