Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Stephanie B (Tutor in London)

Stephanie B
Stephanie B
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 21/01/2013
Last Login: 6 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Qualifications

2012: BA French and Spanish (UCL)
2008: A levels:French A, Spanish A, English lit A 2007: AS levels: Biology A, Italian A, French A, Spanish A, English lit A
2006: 10 A s, 2 As GCSEs

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
This tutor has provided no information about subjects

Information about Stephanie B

With a strong degree from UCL in French and Spanish, I speak both fluently and have experience in teaching languages to children and adults.

During my degree I then gained great experience on my year abroad as a Language Teacher in Madagascar, where I gained excellent teaching skills and fantastic experience of working with children of all ages. I have also lived in Spain, and have excellent knowledge of the language, culture, history and literature, having built up a great collection of literary classics that can prove extremely useful in my tuition for students of Spanish at all levels.

I have a variety of materials to teach various subjects, but if you are looking for a tutor in French and Spanish in particular, I provide excellent quality training as well as an ample supply of GCSE, A level, Oxbridge and university level material but the real key to my teaching is my pure enthusiasm and dedication to each of my students.

Availability: I am available both weekdays and evenings.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I am also available to teach Maths up to KS3 level, Biology, History, English to GCSE level, and Biology, English literature to A level, as well as French and Spanish to degree level.

I have experience in teaching from private tuition to large classes of up to 60 students when I lived in Madagascar for 6 months. I was in charge of organising the syllabus, resourcing a range of teaching materials, creating different activities and adapting a range of teaching methods according to subject and class level. I taught French, English, Spanish and Art to students from the age of 4 to working professionals. My classes involved intensive grammar practice, listening and reading exercises, oral presentations as well as a number of games and activities to encourage students to utilise the languages in a more creative way.

I have 1 to 1 tutoring experience in:
English (creative writing and literature) at primary, KS3 and GCSE level,
Maths: primary and KS3
French: GCSE, and adult
Spanish: primary, GCSE, and adult

Based in London I am available to commute to tutor students whenever it is convenient for them. Whether a tutee needs some extra help and practice for their GCSEs or full intensive teaching at A level / degree standard, I am dedicated to providing the best possible teaching every step of the way.


Nearby Locations

Bowes ParkHaringeyHertsmereTurnpike LaneWood Green
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.125 seconds
twitter    facebook