Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Andrew (Tutor in Washington)

Andrew
Andrew
Tutor
Washington, Tyneandwear
Home Town: Washington
Member Since: 07/09/2016
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: 60%
Expected Response: < 7 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
St Martin`s College
PGCE Primary
Pass  (2007)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 25.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£25.00£30.00£30.00-
Maths£25.00£30.00£30.00-
Information about Andrew

My name is Andrew I am a teacher from Washington, England. I have been teaching for 9 years from infants up to adults. Throughout that time, I have taught: basic, intermediate and advanced levels. For the past four years I have been tutoring one-to-one in person as well as online.

A little bit about me:
Well, well, well, what to say? I am 31 years old and was born in Newcastle Upon Tyne in the North East of England. Both my parents were teachers, as well as two grandparents, so I had no chance but to follow in their footsteps.

I studied law at Sunderland University with the intention to become a solicitor (lawyer) but after 3 years at university I knew teaching was the route for me. After graduation, I trained to become a teacher on one year course (PGCE) at St. Martin`s College.

In my first year as a qualified teacher, I moved to France to work as an Educational Coordinator for a ski resort. I managed the childcare provisions for English children in the local town. I planned lessons, tutored and taught children from 4-17.

After one year in France, I returned to England. I then taught in a primary school in Gateshead, England. I taught years 3-6 which is about from 7-year-old to 11-year-old. Whilst teaching there, I taught for the SATs examination. My children did very well.

I moved to Qatar in 2012 to become Educational Coordinator at a private school. The school was one of the best in the country with many members of the countries royal family attending. I was in charge of curriculum development and ensuring teaching was at a high standard. I managed approximately 100 members of staff and more than 1000 children.

Whilst living in Qatar, I was approached by the Al-Thani family to tutor the royal family. I prepared lessons and tutored maths and English to the nephews and nieces of the Emir. Of course, all the children had English as a second language. It was in Qatar that I started tutoring to adults.

I returned to England in 2014 when my wife was expecting our second child. Employed as a school teacher on my return, I have taught there ever since. I continued to tutor my Qatari students online as well as English students wanting to study maths and English at a higher level.

Away from teaching, I am a property developer and landlord. When I returned to England from Qatar, I invested my savings into property. I now have a property portfolio and tenants living in them.

As a tutor, my first aim is to tailor an education package geared around the needs of my client. I am well educated and knowledgeable and am very confident in my delivery. I use humour and wit in lessons and I am enjoyed by all my students.

Availability: Most nights after 5pm. Contact me for weekly/daily available.

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Experience: I have been teaching for 9 years and have been tutoring for 4. I specialise in maths, science and English up to degree level.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Chester Le StreetChester-le-streetHoughton Le SpringMurtonPeltonWashingtonChester Le Street English TutorsChester Le Street Maths TutorsChester-le-street English TutorsChester-le-street Maths TutorsMurton English TutorsMurton Maths TutorsPelton English TutorsPelton Maths TutorsHoughton Le Spring English TutorsHoughton Le Spring Maths TutorsWashington English TutorsWashington Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.266 seconds
twitter    facebook