Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Bryony (Tutor in London)

Bryony
Bryony
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 15/10/2012
Last Login: 7 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

University of Manchester: BSc Psychology, First Class

A Levels:
Biology: A
Psychology: A
Chemistry: B
Critical Thinking: A
Fine Art and Design: B
General Studies

GCSEs:
Biology: A+
Chemistry: A
Physics: A
Maths: A+
Statistics: A
English Literature: A
English Language: A+
History:A+
French: A
Religious Education:A+
Sports Studies: A
Information Technology: B
Design Technology: B

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 30.00 to 45.00 per hour
Information about Bryony

I am a patient, confident and approachable individual who feels there is no necessity for education to be unduly arduous. I have taught in primary schools and tutored individuals toward success for several years, I approach abstract and `boring` concepts in a manner that is engaging and relatable as I think this is the key to success when teaching children and young adults. I pride myself on being enthusiastic and encouraging and will always endeavour to tailor my teaching style to that which is most effective for the individual and do not underestimate the role of individuality when learning.

I specialise in primary age tuition (including specific 11+ and 13+ exam coaching) and am a trained dyslexia tutor. I do also tutor up to A-level in the sciences and psychology and would be more than happy to discuss this with potential students.

Availability: I am very flexible with days and times during the working week.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have taught primary age students for the past year in a well respected London school.

I have tutored children aged 5-18 for the past 6 years and have achieved extremely positive results, I have coached children through specific exams such as the1 1+ and 13+, in addition to ongoing academic support.

I am a trained dyslexia tutor and can employ a range of methods to enable children to develop coping mechanisms and improve their academic achievements.

I am also trained in working with behavioural, special needs and learning disabled students and can do so with confidence and effect.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Haydons RoadMertonMerton ParkSouth WimbledonHaydons Road Biology TutorsHaydons Road Chemistry TutorsHaydons Road English TutorsHaydons Road Maths TutorsMerton Biology TutorsMerton Chemistry TutorsMerton English TutorsMerton Maths TutorsMerton Park Biology TutorsMerton Park Chemistry TutorsMerton Park English TutorsMerton Park Maths TutorsSouth Wimbledon Biology TutorsSouth Wimbledon Chemistry TutorsSouth Wimbledon English Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.422 seconds
twitter    facebook