Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsGerman Tutors

Fynn (Tutor in Cambridge)

Fynn
Fynn
Tutor
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Home Town: Cambridge
Member Since: 21/12/2015
Last Login: 3 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
German£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00

Related Links: German Tutors

Information about Fynn

My name is Fynn and I am a native German speaker who moved to the UK in June 2015 as part of my Master`s degree in Biological Sciences. Aside from my (obvious) fascination with natural sciences I always enjoyed my first language which made me choose German (though the term German literature seems more correct) as one of my two main subjects in secondary school. Based on this I got in touch with the full range of the German language, including literature from the 18th century as well as modern poetry.

My tutoring approach depends heavily on the proficiency level of my students as well as their goal and is always tailored to the students individual needs. I tutor only one to two students at a time (in general, not per session). From my experience this is the most rewarding constellation for both in contrast to tutoring several students throughout the week. As a consequence I deeply care about the student`s success and try everything to provide an environment that is both productive and enjoyable!
Independent of the student`s level of proficiency I highly recommend to incorporate German in your daily life by reading books or watching movies in German (which I am always happy to supply within my possibilities) and will encourage this in my approach.

Availability: I am available throughout the week, preferably in the afternoon or evening.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: My teaching experience is mostly based on my participation in a teaching program for students with foreign backgrounds during and after secondary school. During this time I taught students of different ages and proficiency levels, ranging from basic grammar for beginners to improving the student`s overall style for advanced speakers. In addition I tutored a few (native as well as foreign) students during their last years of school to support them in understanding more complex literature ( written by Schiller or Nietzsche for example).

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Cherry HintonFulbournLintonSawstonCherry Hinton German TutorsFulbourn German TutorsLinton German TutorsSawston German Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.203 seconds
twitter    facebook