Tutor HuntSubjectsGreek Lessons

Dimitrios

Dimitrios
Dimitrios
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 17/04/2020
Last Login: 35 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 25 minutes

My Qualifications

BA
Arisotle University of Thessaloniki
Greek philology (QTS awarded)
6.63/10  (2017)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Dimitrios
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 25.00 to 50.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
German£25£25£31.25--£25
Greek£25£25£31.25£37.50£50£25
Spanish£25£25£31.25--£25

Information about Dimitrios

I am a motivated language teacher with a passion for helping children, of all ages, to reach their true potential. I have taught across all age ranges (from Early years through to KS4) and adults, too. Building on diverse experience, I’m able to deliver engaging lesson plans and have outstanding results.

I finished my BA studies in the Greek Philology of the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (2012-2017) which was ranked globally 16th in Classics . Since the 2nd year of my undergraduate studies, I am tutoring Ancient Greek,Latin,Litterature,History and Modern Greek which is related to my studies.

Then, I decided to expand my teaching field. I studied for a year in the Free University of Berlin and I obtained in 2016 a C1 level certificate of the Goethe Institut for the German language. Then I attended many seminars organized by the Institute, about how to teach German as a second/foreing language. Since then I am teaching German from A1 to B2 level.

After it, I decided to work in the field of Lexicography. Thus, I worked in the Center of Byzantine and Modern Greek Studies of the University of Granada. I wrote a Greek/Spanish dictionary and I worked on translations (from Greek to Spanish). I hold a qualification of C1 level of the DELE (Cervantes) institute.

Availability: Quite flexible . I can adjust to each student`s timetable and needs.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: Currently, I am working in a variety of schools as a supply teacher. I am teaching children aged 3-16 the German and the Spanish language. Students also include those with Special Educational Needs.
Moreover, during my evenings I am teaching Modern Greek at two Language Centers and on Saturdays I work as teacher of the Year 6 of a Greek School .


DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (2)

  This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Dimitrios
Dimitrios

Nearby Locations

LambethOvalVauxhallLambeth Spanish TutorsOval Spanish TutorsVauxhall Spanish Tutors