Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Chioma (Tutor in Edmonton)

Chioma
Chioma
Tutor
Edmonton, London
Home Town: Edmonton
Member Since: 07/11/2018
Last Login: 7 days ago
Response Rate: 50%
Expected Response: < 3 hours

Qualifications

MA
Brunel University
Creative Writing
Distinction  (2013)
BA
Brunel University
English and Creative Writing
1:1  (2012)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Chioma
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - unlike most other tuition websites Tutor Hunt takes zero commission
Rates summary: 25.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Creative Writing£30.00----
English£25.00£25.00--£25.00
Information about Chioma

My mother helped me develop a love for reading from a very early age and a brilliant headmistress cultivated my confidence in writing. This translated in later years to a Bachelors and Masters Degree in English and Creative Writing respectively at Brunel University. I currently enjoy reading and writing as a hobby and started tutoring as a favour to friends and family.
I began tutoring professionally three years ago when a friend established a summer school. Following this I volunteered at a local primary school as a teaching assistant where my main focus was supporting students who required that bit of extra attention. This gave me the opportunity to really develop my teaching skills both from practice and observation of other teachers.
These combined experiences have been extremely rewarding especially as I am able to now significantly contribute to a student’s development both emotionally and academically. I thoroughly enjoy one-to-one tutoring because I am able to help an individual gain confidence, a key to making continued progress, in all aspects of life. I hope to continue encouraging children and adults to enjoy reading and writing, with all its facets, into the indefinite future.

Availability:
Wednesday 4pm to 7pm
Thursday 4pm to 7pm
Saturday 4pm to 7pm

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I gained a 1:1 Joint Honours BA in English and Creative Writing at Brunel University London in 2012 and a Masters degree in Creative Writing with distinction in the following year.

I have experience as a one to one English tutor.

I have over nine years experience as a foster carer where I cared for over 23 children over that period. These included children with learning difficulties and challenging behaviour as well as children from disadvantaged backgrounds.

I have experience as a summer school teacher where I facilitated English and Creative Writing classes daily during the summer and on evenings during term time

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes


Nearby Locations

Bruce GroveSeven SistersTottenhamBruce Grove English TutorsSeven Sisters English TutorsTottenham English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.203 seconds
twitter    facebook