Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Julie

Julie
Julie
Tutor
Wrexham, Wales
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 01/09/2018
Last Login: 12 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 1 day

My Qualifications

CertEd
The Manchester Metropolitan University
Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults
Merit  (2002)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Julie
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Julie

Many interests and hobbies including reading, gardening, swimming, good food and wine, holidays and socialising generally.

Good sense of humour and like to bring this into play when working with students. I aim, to create a friendly, relaxed environment when working with students which is conducive to learning.

Availability: Have flexibility during the week and weekends, Prepared to do evening sessions. Due to COVID, currently offering skype lessons only.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Many years working as an English tutor and more recently working with students with additional support needs, including dyslexia/Irlen`s Syndrome, ASC, Dyspraxia and wellbeing needs.

Have worked with students of all ages up to and including GCSE with good results.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Julie (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Julie.

Angela (Mrs)
26/02/2020

5/5 Rating

Julie has tutored my Year 9 daughter for a few sessions now and has been ideal. She is very professional and courteous and instead of jumping in with both feet she has asked my daughter questions to ensure she has a good basic knowledge of grammar, simple sentences etc before building it up to a higher standard. She is always asks if there is any specific help she needs before she starts a session (often my daughter has some homework which she likes Julie to check over to ensure she has approached it correctly)or if not she has a lesson planned based on my daughters needs. Always on time and nothing seems to be a problem. Very calm and friendly too which helps a nervous child immensely! Thank you Julie!


Delyth (Mrs)
20/01/2019

4/5 Rating

The support provided has so far been excellent and my daughter is getting so much from the tutorial.


Nearby Locations

BuckleyChurtonEcclestonGresfordLlayWrexhamChurton English TutorsEccleston English TutorsGresford English TutorsLlay English TutorsWrexham English TutorsBuckley English Tutors