Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Arka (Tutor in Durham)

Arka
Arka
Tutor
Durham, Durham
Home Town: Durham
Member Since: 08/09/2014
Last Login: 9 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 years
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
Loughborough University
English
1st  (2014)
Passed 10th Standard
National Public School, Indiranagar...
English, Social Science, General Sc...
83%  (2008)

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 10.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerGuide
Creative Writing--£10.00----
Efl£10.00£10.00£15.00£15.00£20.00£20.00-
English£10.00£10.00£10.00£15.00£20.00£25.00-
French£15.00£15.00£15.00----
Ielts---£15.00£15.00£15.00-
Maths£10.00£10.00£15.00£20.00---
Photography------£25.00
Information about Arka

Hello,

My name is Arka and I am an international student from India. In 2015, I completed my Bachelor of Arts degree in English literature at Loughborough University, achieving a first class honours grade (71.7%) as well as the highest average score in my degree programme (for which I was awarded the English Prize by my department). Currently, I am pursuing an MA in Romantic and Victorian literature at Durham University.

I have a proficient knowledge of English (university Level) and mathematics (high school level). At the same time, I enjoy teaching and wish to take it up as a part time job alongside my university course.

Thank you.

Availability: Monday to Friday: 6 am to 10 am and 6 pm to 10 pm
Saturday and Sunday: 8 am to 9 pm

For contacting me by phone, please use the timings mentioned above also.

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Experience: My mother is a tuition teacher in India and I have often helped her students understand core concepts while she was occupied elsewhere. In addition, I was the Lipreading Action Project Leader for the academic year 2013-2014 and have taught a class ranging between four and eight university students the basics of lipreading. In the summer of 2015, I conducted a presentation on An Introduction to English Literature in Bangalore.

Furthermore, I am pursuing a master degree and plan to follow through with a doctorate program after my postgraduate education is complete. In the future, I plan to take up teaching at the university level.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Bishop AucklandBrandonDurhamFerryhillSpennymoorUshaw MoorWest RaintonBishop Auckland English TutorsBishop Auckland French TutorsBishop Auckland Maths TutorsDurham English TutorsDurham French TutorsDurham Maths TutorsFerryhill English TutorsFerryhill French TutorsFerryhill Maths TutorsSpennymoor English TutorsSpennymoor French TutorsSpennymoor Maths TutorsBrandon English TutorsBrandon French TutorsBrandon Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.330 seconds
twitter    facebook