Tutor HuntSubjectsItalian Lessons

Emanuela (Tutor in Hampshire)

Emanuela
Emanuela
Tutor
Hampshire
Home Town:
Member Since: 10/03/2017
Last Login: 5 months ago
Response Rate: 85%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

My Qualifications

MA
Sapienza, University of Rome
LINGUISTICS
110 (with honors)  (2016)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Italian£20£20£20£20£20£20
Latin£20£20£20£20£20£20

Information about Emanuela

In Italy I attended a secondary school focused on humanities, an high school that lasts 5 years. During these 5 years, I have studied classical languages (latin and ancient greek) as well as italian language and literature.
During my high-school experience I found my self really addicted and interested in these fields and I have decided to keep on studying these subjects at university.
I got a Bachelor Degree in Italian Literature and a Master Degree in Linguistics.
During my Master Degree I had several exams focused on Italian Language History from its origins to its current use.
I had also the possibility to attend several courses of Language Learning in order to enforce my knowledge and to acquire the instruments needed to teach Italian as a foreign language.


I strongly believe that a good teacher should always adapt his methods according to the students` needs. I do think that it is worth tailoring the teaching program to the student`s personality especially during private lessons.
During a language learning process it is really important to facilitate the student with the aim of leaving him free to communicate in the second language. This means that, altough he makes mistakes, it is important to avoid highlighting his errors during the conversation and to guide him to the correction through a logical process.
Another important thing that a teacher needs to consider is to organize a teaching program that allows for a student to gradually improve his language acquisition.

Availability: I am fully flexible and I can adapt my availability with the students` needs.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: During my University studies I have gained a strong experience as a private tutor to secondary-school students (aged between 13 and 18).
The subjects I have been teaching during this experience are as follows: Latin (language and literature), Ancient Greek (grammar), Italian (literature and grammar).
To accomplish my tasks I had to face students` needs to strengthen their comprehension of the subjects studied.

I moved over to UK just after having obtained my Master Degree and I started to work with the Italian Teacher of the Southampton University.

In the recent past I have been working as a voluntary teaching assistant in a Primary School where once a week there were two groups of English pupils aiming to learn Italian to reinforce their attitude with their parents` origins. The pupils were organized into two classes depending on their age and their level of Italian knowledge. My role was supporting the younger children (some of them were not yet able to write) and also the older ones with a lower level of knowledge.

Since April 2017 I work as a Teacher of Italian for different classes in Winchester. The language courses I run are focused on beginner and intermediate students needs. I really enjoy this experience as it represents a challenge to let the students reach the results I have planned for them.

I am also currently teaching Italian as a private tutor to a very different range of English learners (from children to adults). This experience enables me to appreciate the advantages of 1:1 lessons.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Nearby Locations

BeaulieuCowesFawleySouthampton