Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Tess

Tess
Tess
Tutor
Solihull, West Midlands
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 11/10/2018
Last Login: 16 months ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 3 hours

My Qualifications

MSc
The University of Birmingham
Pharmaceutical Enterprise
Currently undertaking  (2018)
BSc
University of Durham
Biological Sciences
First Class Hons  (2016)
A Level
Solihull 6th Form College
Biology
A*  (2011)
A Level
Solihull 6th Form College
Chemistry
A  (2011)
A Level
Solihull 6th Form College
Maths
A  (2011)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Tess
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Tess

I am a Pharmaceutical Masters Student at the University of Birmingham. I have 12 months tutoring experience in GCSE Science and AS/A level Biology. First Class Degree in Biological Sciences from Durham University (2016).

I have a passion for biology tutoring - I enjoy coming up with creative ways of explaining biological concepts, tailoring them to the student`s needs and preferred ways of learning. I aim to ensure the student understands exactly how to apply each topic of the syllabus to potential examination questions. I also like to put topics into real-life situations to add context (which I feel you sometimes cannot get from textbooks alone). I find this context really reinforces understanding especially in the more complex parts of A-level topics.

Availability: Willing to travel within 5 miles of the Solihull area. I am available weekday evenings after 5pm and would be flexible at weekends.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I tutored GCSE Science and both AS and A Level Biology during my Undergraduate degree in Durham. I also have worked as a mentor and as a Scuba Dive guide for several Biology school group trips to Honduras and the Philippines, so can build rapport easily and inspire learning.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (2)

  This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Tess (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Tess.

Aminur (Mr)
12/09/2019

5/5 Rating

My daughter received help from Tess in Biology (first year of A-level) and found her sessions very helpful. Many thanks!


Emma (Dr)
13/08/2019

5/5 Rating

Great teacher


Andrew (Mr)
18/12/2018

5/5 Rating

Punctual, friendly and my daughter really likes the way Tess teaches. Would strongly recommend.


Nearby Locations

Hampton In ArdenKnowleOltonSheldonSolihullHampton In Arden Biology TutorsKnowle Biology TutorsOlton Biology TutorsSheldon Biology TutorsSolihull Biology Tutors