Tutor HuntSubjectsArt Tutors

Lucy (Tutor in London)

Lucy
Lucy
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 04/02/2019
Last Login: 18 days ago
Response Rate: 30%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

My Qualifications

Masters
University of Amsterdam
Arts and Culture: Cultural Analysis
Merit  (2018)
BA
Kingston University
Fine Art and Art History
2:1  (2013)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour

Information about Lucy

I am a creative and enthusiastic tutor, specialising in English, Art and Humanities. Between 2014 – 2016 I worked in independent Secondary Schools in South West London as a Teaching Assistant, supporting children of all abilities in groups, one-to-one and whole class sessions. I am currently working as an Assistant to the Head of Inclusion at a large all-through school in South London.

Using the school curriculum and exam board for your selected subject we will first look to determine the issues you feel you need support on. This isn`t always apparent, and finding out will help to most effectively structure our course, including defining your aims and the time frame you want to work within.

My approach is to tailor learning towards the student`s unique strengths, therefore giving them the confidence to progress and achieve their goals.

Availability: Evenings 5pm - 8pm (Monday, Tuesday, Thursday)

Weekends 12pm - 4pm (Saturday, Sunday)

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Whilst being relatively new to tutoring (25+ hours), I have a wealth of experience working at schools and have also run creative art sessions at galleries for children and young people.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Nearby Locations

Tulse HillWest NorwoodTulse Hill English TutorsTulse Hill History TutorsWest Norwood English TutorsWest Norwood History Tutors