Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Joel (Tutor in Ruislip)

Joel
Joel
Tutor
Ruislip, London
Feedback Score:
+12
Member Since: 20/11/2015
Last Login: 3 days ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 4 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

TEFL
Tefl.org.uk
140 Hour Premier TEFL Course
Pass  (2016)
BSc
The University of Warwick
Mathematics
2:1  (2015)
A Level
Uxbridge College
Maths
A*  (2011)
A Level
Uxbridge College
Chemistry
A  (2011)
A Level
Uxbridge College
Biology
A  (2011)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Joel
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Joel

I studied Mathematics and Statistics at the University of Warwick, graduating in July 2015 with a 2.1 Integrated Master`s degree. I have since been building my own home (and more recently also online) private tutoring business.

As of September 2017, I have
• Worked with over 130 clients, providing over 3000 hours of private tuition.
• Worked with students ranging in age from 5 – 19.
• Successfully prepared students for Mathematics GCSE and A-Level, STEP (a university entrance test for in mathematics) English Language/Literature and Science GCSE’s 13+/Common Entrance Exams and Primary School SAT’s papers.
• Provided less subject-specific, but all-round academic support to several younger students.
• Diversified to provide study skills mentoring, along with university and careers advice.
• Successfully run GCSE Revision and Mock Exam days during the 2017 school Easter Holidays.
• Prepared numerous resources, including sample papers for the new Mathematics (9 – 1) GCSE.

In December 2016, I qualified as a TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) teacher and am now also offering English as a Foreign Language to students of all ages.

I really enjoy working with and helping others on an individual bases, which is what attracted me to tuition. Going through schooling myself, I saw first hand just how difficult it can often be, for the needs of every single one, out of often so many, students, to be met. I hence fully appreciate just how important extra one to one support can be for people of all levels and abilities. Whether it is just a couple of revision sessions to go over some harder topics, prior to that GCSE exam in depth help with a whole module or subject area or long-term support to slowly build up confidence with a subject over many weeks, months, or even several years, I embrace all parts of my work.

With my increased experience, I do have new rates of £30 per hour for new students.

I fully appreciate the importance of finding a tutor suitable to you or your childs needs and am happy to talk in as much depth as you would like about how best I can help you before we make a commitment.





Availability: Weekday evenings and weekends

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: - Tutoring since September 2015.
- Experience working in schools.
- Two years mentoring younger students whilst at university.
- One year participating in and two years leading a volunteering in schools project whilst at university (Reference can be provided). The project involved informal training for working with children in the classroom environment. During my time leading the project, I planned and delivered these sessions.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (3)

 This user has a total of 3 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Joel (12)
We have a total of 12 review(s) for Joel.

Aysegul (Mrs)
01/11/2019

5/5 Rating

Joel was excellent with my niece. She has gained so much confidence with her maths lessons. However, it was a shame for Joel moving away. However, as soon as his back in the area will definitely booking him again.


Dom (Miss)
22/05/2019

5/5 Rating

Very friendly, patient and professional. Couldn`t recommend him more.


Alison (Mrs)
18/05/2019

5/5 Rating

Excellent tutor. My son is being tutored for his Maths GCSE and Joel has really boosted his knowledge and confidence. Joel is really patient and good at explaining and then supporting my son to progress through the topics he finds difficult. He is always punctual and very polite. Would highly recommend him.


John (Mr)
25/02/2019

5/5 Rating

Joel is very good with my son, explains things brilliantly. I`m very happy he is helping my son. He`s also very polite and calm.


Morgan (Mr)
11/02/2019

5/5 Rating

Very methodical and able to create a good interest of the subject, my child is developing leaps and bounds from where she was.


Carole (Mrs)
01/02/2019

5/5 Rating

Just had a few lessons with Joel. He is easy to understand and keeps calm. He explains things really well. We work on all levels of Maths which includes things I learned ages ago, but are a bit rusty on, to higher level problem questions.


Beata (Mrs)
20/02/2018

5/5 Rating

Joel is helping my son in his preparation for GCSE exam in Maths this year. He is very professional, eager to share his knowledge and polite young man. I would recommend him for any future tutoring.
Mrs. Bartyzel


Helen (Mrs)
16/02/2018

5/5 Rating

Joel is an upbeat and easy person to talk to. He is punctual and sends a text message if he is running late.
Maths - Joel is really good at explaining the rules & gives examples/hints so that you can learn to answer the questions yourself
English - Joel is really good at explaining how to structure your answer to the question and gain marks that you would have lost by not fully answering the question asked


Sophie (Mr)
10/05/2017

5/5 Rating

Fantastic tutor, explains everything thoroughly and a great support for our Daughter


Mark (Mr)
23/09/2016

5/5 Rating

I have found Joel to be an excellent tutor

I would highly recommend him.

Mark Davies

Tutors Response :

Many thanks for the kind feedback Mark. It has been a pleasure to meet you all and to get started with Sophie and I look forward to supporting her for the rest of the year. Joel.


Al (Mrs)
07/06/2016

5/5 Rating

Excellent! Joel is very helpful and knowledgable.


Tricia (Mrs)
26/03/2016

4/5 Rating

Joel has been helping my daughter with her A level course and we have been happy with the help he has given her. Thanks again Joel for all your help.


Nearby Locations

RuislipRuislip Chemistry TutorsRuislip English TutorsRuislip Maths TutorsRuislip Physics Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.344 seconds
twitter    facebook