Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

James (Tutor in London)

James
James
Tutor
London
Home Town:
Member Since: 16/03/2017
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BSc
Durham University
Natural Sciences (Biological)
2:1  (2010)
A Level
John Leggott College
Biology
A  (2007)
A Level
John Leggott College
English
A  (2007)
A Level
John Leggott College
History
A  (2007)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

Information about James

Hi, my name is James and I am a Natural Sciences graduate from Durham University. I currently work p/t at a City accountancy firm in their CSR team whilst I studying for an MSc. Since graduating university in 2010 I worked in the charity sector for five years.

I aim to help students of all ages and abilities to work towards achieving their potential through building self confidence, subject knowledge and techniques to help with projects and exams. I offer homework help, as well as more detailed understanding on subjects ranging from, Maths, English and Science, to Art, Anthropology and History.

My hobbies and interests include badminton, pottery, art and fashion.

Availability: Wednesday PM
Thursday
Friday
Saturday PM

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I am a graduate in Natural Sciences from Durham University. I have A levels in Biology (A), English (A), and History (A), and 10 GCSEs (A*-B).

I completed a school experience programme in 2007, where I spent a year supporting a class of 10/11 year olds. In 2008 I taught a wide range of subjects to children at a charity run school in Nepal.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Belsize ParkChalk FarmBelsize Park Biology TutorsBelsize Park English TutorsBelsize Park History TutorsBelsize Park Maths TutorsChalk Farm Biology TutorsChalk Farm English TutorsChalk Farm History TutorsChalk Farm Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.297 seconds
twitter    facebook