Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Lina (Tutor in Bedfont)

Lina
Lina
Tutor
Bedfont, London
Home Town: Bedfont
Member Since: 07/05/2017
Last Login: 5 months ago
Response Rate: 45%
Expected Response: < 4 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Degree
Kingston University
Law degree
2.2  (2006)
Degree
Kingston University
Law degree
2.2  (2006)
Degree
Kingston University
Law degree
2.2  (2006)
Degree
Kingston University
Law degree
2.2  (2006)
IGCSE
Hounslow Manor school
Maths
B  (2000)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Early Years£20.00---
English£20.00---
French£20.00£25.00--
Maths£20.00---
Seven Plus£20.00---
Information about Lina

My name is Lina and I hold a degree in BA Law and would like to teach the following subjects: Mathematics - Key stage 1 and 2 which are purely based on primary children and French language GCSE.
An education should empower a child and help him or her to make a positive contribution to our world.
I am easy to communicate and have different styles of teaching methods which can meet different individuals learning styles.
My lessons are adapted to suit individuals and keep young kids entertained through learning.
The lessons will be a mixture of interactive and worksheet based so children will get a chance to do a quiz online after the lesson to confirm their understanding about the topic. The worksheet will be based on the topic which we will be covering together.
I have three kids myself and the eldest one is currently in year 2 so I am fully aware of the curriculum and what to teach.
I am available Monday to Thursday after 7:00 and Sunday 4:00 and onwards.

When it comes for tutoring sessions it is important for students to be engaged with lesson. The more excited the student are to learn the better it is. Many children struggles with maths because they don`t understand the practice application of it, if you can put the material in the context of their lives they are more likely to understand and learn it. At the end of sessions I would test my students comprehension through addition problems and games.

I have a daughter who is in year 2 so I know exactly what is being taught and the different style used in school

Availability: I am available Monday to Thursday after 7pm and Sunday 4pm onwards

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

CranfordHatton CrossCranford English TutorsCranford French TutorsCranford Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.172 seconds
twitter    facebook