Tutor HuntSubjectsPiano Lessons

Rebecca

Rebecca has disabled his/her profile. You can not contact this Tutor at this time.

Rebecca
Rebecca
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 22/09/2015
Last Login: 21 months ago
Response Rate: 35%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

BSc
University of Southampton
Biomedical Sciences
1st  (2015)
Diploma
London College of Music
Piano performance
Pass  (2010)

Verification Status

How references rated Rebecca
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Rebecca

I am a fifth year intercalating medical student at Saint Bartholomew’s school of medicine and dentistry, studying global health. I have completed four years of Medical school at the University of Southampton and have received a BMedSc degree (first class hons). I therefore have a good knowledge in science and maths, meaning I feel able to teach this up to GCSE standard.

I have made the most of my time in education so far, not just by securing good exams results but through a wide range of extra curricula activities which have given me the skills and experience to be a good academic tutor. Studying medicine and being on clinical attachments, including paediatrics means that I am used to relating to children of all ages and am comfortable around children with disabilities. I also have dyslexia, which I have learnt how to overcome and am therefore happy to help children that suffer with this specific disability.

I enjoy playing the piano and violin, and have been on the committee of the University Orchestra for three years. I also enjoy travelling and learning languages meaning I have had the privilege to visit many countries from Argentina to India. This has taught me about different cultures, geography and also made me passionate about global affairs, which is why I am studying global health.

During my time and primary school and my early years at secondary school, due to my un-diagnosed dyslexia I really struggled and then hugely benefited from private tuition. My tutor managed to make me excited about the things I was learning about and encouraged me to reach my potential. This opened up so many doors for me and has since enabled me to pursue a career in medicine. I therefore realise the benefits tuition can have and would love to be able to help other people in this way.

I enjoy spending time with children, and have worked as a nanny, au-pair, piano teacher and English teacher.

Availability: I am available week day evenings and weekends and would like to work around 5 hours a week.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I am a professional pianist (dipLCM) and have taught the piano to a wide range of abilities for the last seven years, giving me experience of teaching and also meaning I am competent to give music tuition.

I have taught abroad in both India, Brazil and Ecuador, where I have taught English as a foreign language and maths, again giving me experience in these subjects and helping me develop skills to teach effectively.

My other experience in this area is I have worked as an au pair twice, living with families in Switzerland and Spain, where I had to help children with there homework and studies.

I help run the youth group at a local church, again making me familiar in some of the challenges teenagers can face.

More Photos (2)

  This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Rebecca (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Rebecca.

Marjia (Ms)
01/06/2016

5/5 Rating

Great Tutor, very patient, motivational and provides good tips on how to pick up techniques you are learning.


Nearby Locations

BarbicanBlackfriarsFarringdonIslingtonMansion HouseSt PaulsBarbican Biology TutorsBarbican Chemistry TutorsBarbican English TutorsBarbican Piano TutorsBlackfriars Biology TutorsBlackfriars Chemistry TutorsBlackfriars English TutorsBlackfriars Piano TutorsFarringdon Biology TutorsFarringdon Chemistry TutorsFarringdon English TutorsFarringdon Piano TutorsIslington Biology TutorsIslington Chemistry TutorsIslington English Tutors