Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Hannah (Tutor in London)

Hannah
Hannah
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 30/03/2016
Last Login: 3 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Biology£15.00£20.00£25.00-
Maths£15.00£20.00--
Information about Hannah

I am friendly person in their mid twenties looking to help students through their science or maths studies, GCSE level or below. I have experience teaching children between the ages of 11-14 as well as adults.

I have a MSci in marine biology and have been working in that field for the last 2 years. I am currently working as a part-time consultant with very flexible working hours so I am looking to dedicate my remaining time towards helping a student.

Availability: Any evenings, most weekends and afternoons. Only throughout April and May, and the last two weeks of June.

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: A* in Biology and Physics A`s in Chemistry and Maths at GCSE level.

International Baccalaureate diploma including higher level Biology (6), Geography (6), Chemistry (6) and, lower level Maths (5), English (5) and French (5).

Have classroom experience as an educational assistant for 11-14 year olds.

Am a SCUBA instructor so can articulate complex ideas in a simple way, in this case students lives underwater depend on my clear communication.

Have previously taught volunteer data collectors how to survey coral reefs, and conducted lessons concerning marine conservation and biology.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

AngelEssex RoadIslingtonAngel Biology TutorsAngel Maths TutorsEssex Road Biology TutorsEssex Road Maths TutorsIslington Biology TutorsIslington Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.251 seconds
twitter    facebook