Tutor HuntSubjectsPiano Lessons

Sarah

Sarah
Sarah
Tutor
Baldock, Hertfordshire SG7
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 06/10/2018
Last Login: 11 days ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

My Qualifications

BA
The Open University
Open (Humanities)
Open  (2009)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Sarah
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

KS3GCSEAdult Learner
Piano£22.50£22.50£22.50

Related Links: Piano Lessons

Information about Sarah

Welcome to my profile. I am a mother of two grown children. As well as teaching piano II also work with animals both wild and domesticated as a volunteer and with The Garden House Hospice. I love my garden and have a rescue cat two rescued guinea pigs and four rescued hens. I have also raised orphaned squirrels but they are now with a sanctuary. I believe in patience, kindness and tolerance.

Availability: Weekday 2pm to 9pm - some slots left
Saturday morning through to lunch - late morning and lunch left

Work through school holidays

I only work from my home or via Whatsapp video call.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: We are currently experiencing very serious times where our health and the health of those around us is priority. Due to national or regional lockdown I am teaching my students on line via WhatsApp video call and it is working out very well. We will return to normal lessons in my home when the lockdown lifts which I feel will be January 2021. Some students prefer Whatsapp.

I have made risk assessments at regular intervals through the pandemic and send them to my students to minimise risk of contagion. I supply all relevant sanitizers, wipes and social distancing is a must. I also have masks and operate a one way system through the house so no more than two people are in the large music room at any one time. I wipe down everything before and after every lesson. When not in lockdown teaching in my home is very safe as I follow government/NHS guidelines and also advice from the Musician Union.

Firstly I would like to mention that most of my lessons, particularly for beginners, are thirty minutes long and cost £18.50 I also charge a little extra if I am coming out to your home. Fifty minute lessons at £22.50 are usually offered to those of Grade2 ability and above.

I teach those who wish to learn as a hobby and no longer offer preparation for ABRSM examinations. I teach children from the age of seven up to adults of any age. I always aim to develop lessons that support the individual, and enthuse, inspire and make learning a fun experience. Everybody learns at different speeds, experience different confidence levels and have varying expectations. All of this is brought together as part of my approach to lessons to help the student progress at a rate that motivates them.
I create my own worksheets to help with some theory and use rewards to motivate such as fun stickers and achievement certificates.
We also, under normal conditions would have social events and a concert at my home which is very relaxed. No pressure to play! We have a lot of fun.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Sarah (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Sarah.

Alan (Mr)
25/11/2019

5/5 Rating

Sarah is teaching piano to my young son, she has a very good manner with children and he setttled in quickly, is enjoying his lessons and learning fast. In view of his age, Sarah mixes up the lessons well to keep his attention, with a mixture of piano and percussion, and this works well. Would happily recommend Sarah to others.

Tutors Response :

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. It is enormously helpful. I am pleased Rory is enjoying his lessons and enjoying the piano.


Nagendra (Mr)
13/03/2019

5/5 Rating

Sarah is very good and awesome teacher for Piano lessons. My 2 kids are enjoying her lessons.

Tutors Response :

Thank you so much for this feedback. It means a lot to me. I am thrilled your children are enjoying their musical journey.


Nearby Locations

ArleseyAshwellBaldockBassingbournBiggleswadeCotteredIcklefordLangfordLetchworthPottonSandyStevenageStotfoldWalkernWestonArlesey Piano TutorsBaldock Piano TutorsCottered Piano TutorsIckleford Piano TutorsLetchworth Piano TutorsStevenage Piano TutorsStotfold Piano TutorsWalkern Piano TutorsWeston Piano Tutors