Tutor HuntSubjectsActing Lessons

Robyn

Robyn
Robyn
Tutor
Breage, Cornwall
Home Town: Breage
Member Since: 15/11/2016
Last Login: 44 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

BA
St Mary`s University College, Twickenham
Drama and Theatre Arts
2:1  (2013)
A Level
Lingfield Notre Dame
Geography
A*  (2010)
A Level
Lingfield Notre Dame
English Language
A*  (2010)
A Level
Lingfield Notre Dame
Drama
A  (2010)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Robyn
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 12.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Acting--£20£20-
Babysitting£12----
Ballet----£25
Dance-£20£20-£25
Drama-£20£20£20-
English-£20£20-£25
Geography-£20£20£20-
Yoga----£25
Zumba----£25

Information about Robyn

I am a happy and personable young tutor, specialising in Drama, Dance, Yoga, English and Geography.

Teaching is in my blood, it runs in the family and since I was still at school myself I have been teaching others the things I love. By the age of 23, I had estabished a small dance school in New Zealand.

I have danced since I was 2, intensively training in ISTD Ballet, Modern and Jazz up to Advanced 2. I wanted to combine my love for performance with my love for creative writing and so chose to study Drama and Theatre Arts at St Mary`s University, which I majored in writing and directing. I graduated in 2013 with a 2:1 and left the UK to travel.

Personally, I enjoy surfing, yoga, and walking the dogs. I live in Cornwall with my partner and am expecting our first baby in March.

Availability: Weekdays: 9am-9pm
Weekends: 9am-6pm
School Holidays and Bank Holidays: Availible.

March/ April 2017: Not Availible. (Baby coming!)

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Teaching:

Drama Workshops: 8-11 year old, 2-day intensive school-holiday programs. (2016: New Zealand) Emphasis on physicality, voice, improvisation and performance skills.

Dance Lessons: From age 2 to 11.
(2016: New Zealand) Weekly classes in Modern, Jazz, Hip Hop and Lyrical dance styles.

Zumba Classes: Adults, all abilities. (From 2012- present, UK & NZ)

Yoga Classes: 200Hr Yoga Alliance Recognized Vinyasa Yoga Teacher. Emphasis on developing and maintaining a healthy spine. (2015- present, NZ)

Surf Instructor: In-water coach on lessons from children age 7 to adults. ocean theory, safety, understanding rips, weather and surfing basics. (2014-2016 Australia and NZ) Ocean Lifeguard.

Professional Work:

Tour Guide: For Elements Surf Tours- I elarned how to quickly bond with people (tourists) from all backgrounds, ages and ethnicities. (2016, NZ)

Trip Co-Ordinator: For MojoSurf Australia (2015) Organising ticketing and operational issues for incoming and outgoing clients to the surf camp.

Live- Out Nanny: London, 2011-2013. For a 10 and 12 year old. Planning and preparing meals, doing the school run, walking dogs, taking the kids and their friends on days out, helping with homework, and supervising evenings when parents working late.


Contact this Tutor

Robyn
Robyn

Nearby Locations

CamborneCarbis BayHayleHelstonMarazionPorthlevenRedruthSt IvesCamborne English TutorsHayle English TutorsHelston English TutorsPorthleven English TutorsRedruth English Tutors