Tutor HuntSubjects

Julie (Tutor in London)

Julie
Julie
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 25/04/2013
Last Login: 7 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Qualifications

BA in International Studies 2.1

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.

This tutor has provided no information about subjects

Information about Julie

I am committed, energetic, adaptable, confident and personable. My strengths, which can all be demonstrated through previous experience, revolve around training, project coordination, languages, problem solving, planning, public speaking and written and verbal communication.

I speak French and hold a degree in International Studies with Spanish and have also studied Italian. My languages, life experience and my natural curiosity have enriched my ability to relate to a range of people and this is extremely relevant to any job. I am full of ideas and I bring a positive attitude to my work place which has rubbed off on every team that I have ever worked in.

My roles since 2008 reflect my decision to go back to university to train later on as modern languages PGCE and this role would be the perfect opportunity for me to gain some relevant and interesting experience. I have previous experience with children having taught ESL in Portugal and Bolivia. I also babysit for my friend Anna who has 4 children ages 3 12 on a weekly basis and enjoy coming up with a range of activities for them. In terms of autism, three of my brother in-laws are autistic and 5 of my brother in-laws nephews are also, so I have experience in dealing with difficult situations which can arise.

Availability: Monday to Friday any time of day

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I tutor two 13 year olds, have TEFL certification, and have taught English to children in Portugal and Bolivia

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Elephant And CastleKenningtonLambethOval