Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Lois (Tutor in Kilburn)

Lois
Lois
Tutor
Kilburn, London
Home Town: Kilburn
Member Since: 28/09/2016
Last Login: 10 months ago
Response Rate: 35%
Expected Response: < 1 day
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MA
The Courtauld Institute of Art
MA Art History
Merit  (2016)
BA
University of Leeds
BA (Hons.) French and Italian
First  (2015)
A Level
The Cherwell School
French
A  (2009)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Art--£30.00£30.00£40.00£30.00
French£20.00£25.00£25.00£30.00£40.00£30.00
Italian£20.00£25.00£25.00£30.00£40.00£30.00
Information about Lois

Hello there, I am Lois, a graduate of BA French and Italian from The University of Leeds (The Times University of the Year 2016). I achieved a First Class Honours in my degree, and was awarded a university scholarship based on academic merit and my high grades in the language programme.

I have an MA in Art History from London`s Courtauld Institute in Italian Renaissance Art and Literature, and am currently a PhD student at The National Gallery and Warburg Institute, London.

I spent a total of 18 months living in Dijon, France, and Verona, Italy, where I learned how to speak both languages from the natives! I am passionate about the value of language learning, and believe that knowing a second (or third!) language is a fantastic life skill. I know that it can be tough at times, particularly in large group situations - I myself had a one-on-one language tutor when studying A-Level French - and so I am keen to provide the patient and individually-tailored support every language learner needs. I can teach French and Italian, from beginner level, GCSE and A level.

Availability: Flexible - mornings and evenings, Monday-Friday and all day at weekends.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have lived and worked for extended periods in both France and Italy. I have worked as an English language tutor when living abroad, teaching adults conversational English and English grammar.

I have worked as a Camp Counsellor at various different children`s summer camps for numerous successive summers, and have been responsible for instructing and looking after children ages 4 - 16 in this context.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BrondesburyKilburnKilburn ParkQueens ParkKilburn French TutorsBrondesbury French TutorsKilburn French TutorsKilburn Park French TutorsQueens Park French Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.375 seconds
twitter    facebook