Tutor HuntSubjectsChemistry Tutors

Himmy

Himmy has disabled his/her profile. You can not contact this Tutor at this time.

Himmy
Himmy
Tutor
City Of Westminster, London
Home Town: City Of Westminster
Member Since: 25/01/2016
Last Login: 3 years ago
Response Rate: 25%
Expected Response: < 2 days

My Qualifications

internaton A levels Edexcel (GCE)
Diocesan Boys` School
Chemistry
A*  (2015)
A Level
Diocesan Boys` School, Hong Kong
Maths
A*  (2014)
International A levels Edexcel (GC...
Diocesan Boys` School
Physics
A  (2014)

Information about Himmy

I am a first year student studying MPharm Pharmacy at UCL. I taught my self through A-level and achieved the result of A*A*A in Mathematics, Chemistry and Physics respectively at the age of 16. With 96% UMS in Edexcel AL Chemistry, I am very comfortable in teaching this subject (especially Edexcel).

Compare to my home country, high school exams here are more straight forward but with massive amount to learn. It is easy to see through the pattern and to build a solid understanding for achieving good results in exams.

PHARMACY
A place that I decided to spend my life in. More than happy to talk about it if you want to know more. University questions: Another second opinion will do no harm i guess? THESE CONVERSATIONS ARE FREE OF CHARGE.

"Carpe Diem, __Seize the day"
It is important to savour the time we have. I believe that method of learning is more important than actual knowledge gain, which makes time spent on learning seems more worthy. I am will to share and inspire those who need it.

Money (oh, here it is)
I am not doing it for money, but to be fair, the price is for covering the time I spent with students compare to the price/unit time I paid to study here. If you have any needs, The price is negotiable.

DBS Bank Checks? I am a Pharmacy student and its mandatory to get one and (most importantly) to remain a good conduct or else I will be off the register. My check is on its way coming to this country right now.

Feel free to know more about me. Always available for lunch/coffee to chat first.

Availability: Weekdays: 1300-1700 occasionally, 1800 after:OKAY
Sat/Sun: Either one of the day I will be free, flexible.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I spent much time on answering threats in thestudentroom forum. I cite examples from papers to explain how they tend to ask questions. Its easier to explain stuff when you are talking to people. if I can do that, I am sure I can do this.


Nearby Locations

EustonGoodge StreetGreat Portland StreetOxford CircusRegents ParkTottenham Court RoadWarren StreetEuston Biology TutorsEuston Chemistry TutorsEuston Mandarin TutorsEuston Maths TutorsEuston Physics TutorsGoodge Street Biology TutorsGoodge Street Chemistry TutorsGoodge Street Mandarin TutorsGoodge Street Maths TutorsGoodge Street Physics TutorsGreat Portland Street Biology TutorsGreat Portland Street Chemistry TutorsGreat Portland Street Mandarin TutorsGreat Portland Street Maths TutorsGreat Portland Street Physics Tutors