Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Helen (Tutor in Frome)

Helen
Helen
Tutor
Frome, Somerset
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 04/12/2016
Last Login: 81 days ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 55 minutes

My Qualifications

BA
Bath Spa University
Music and English Combined Studies
2:2  (1992)
PGCE
Bath Spa University
PGCE Primary
Pass  (1992)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Helen
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 25.00 to 30.00 per hour

Information about Helen

With over 20 years of experience teaching in Primary Education, I understand and appreciate the need to equip both children and adults with the skills and most importantly the confidence to enable them to flourish and move forwards. I have 2 very happy and confident children, one currently in Secondary Education and the other studying Music at Bath Spa University. I will personalise learning and offer support in whichever aspects of Primary Maths and English is required.

Music is also my passion and I have been school music leader for many years, as well as a private piano teacher. In addition to this, I teach piano and singing lessons in a local primary school. My degree is in English and Music, which I then followed with a PGCE in Primary Education. I offer piano tuition and theory as well as singing, to both adults and children.

At my home in Frome, I currently teach students in a purpose built, heated, light and spacious, fully equipped garden studio. This provides a relaxed environment without distractions.

I have an up-to-date DBS certificate.

Availability: I am available for tutoring at my home on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays, daytime and evening.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I am a fully qualified Primary School teacher with over 20 years’ experience of classroom teaching in Key Stage 2 (7-11 years of age).

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (3)

  This user has a total of 3 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Helen (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Helen.

Carleen (Miss)
07/06/2017

5/5 Rating

Helen has proved to be very helpful with my daughter. She has given her the confidence she needed to tackle her phonics. And B always looks forward to seeing Helen each week.

Tutors Response :

Thank you! She is a delight to work with always full of enthusiasm. It`s so rewarding to see her confidence grow each time we work together.


Alexis (Ms)
05/02/2017

5/5 Rating

My 7 year old and 8 year old always look forward to seeing Helen and enjoy their time with her. Helen manages to keep the children focused & enthused whilst bringing joy to their learning. The `classroom` is in a warm, inviting & bright brand new out house located in Helen`s garden. Helen`s nature is gentle and approachable and I see that both children have responded well to her, feel at ease and are improving in their reading, writing and maths.

Tutors Response :

It`s great to hear this and I`m really pleased that they love the learning environment so much. You have 2 lovely children and I very much look forward to working with them each week and see them grow in confidence. Thank you Alexis!


Nearby Locations

BeckingtonBrutonFromeHoltMereTrowbridgeWarminsterWestburyBeckington English TutorsBeckington Maths TutorsBeckington Piano TutorsBruton English TutorsBruton Maths TutorsFrome English TutorsFrome Maths TutorsFrome Piano TutorsHolt English TutorsHolt Maths TutorsHolt Piano TutorsMere English TutorsMere Maths TutorsTrowbridge English TutorsTrowbridge Maths Tutors