Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Sandipika (Tutor in Liverpool)

Sandipika
Sandipika
Tutor
Liverpool, Merseyside L8
Feedback Score:
+4
Member Since: 02/12/2014
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 1 day
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MSc
University College London (Universi...
Cardiovascular Science
Merit  (2019)
A Level
Manchester High School...
Biology
B  (2014)
A Level
Manchester High School...
Chemistry
A  (2014)
A Level
Manchester High School...
Maths
A*  (2014)
AS level
Manchester High School for Girls
Physics
A  (2013)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Sandipika
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 14.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Biology£14.00£19.00£25.00-
Chemistry£14.00£19.00£25.00-
Entrance Exams£14.00£25.00£35.00£40.00
Maths£14.00£19.00£25.00-
Physics£14.00£19.00--
Information about Sandipika

Hi, I`m Sandi! I am a final-year medical student at the University of Liverpool. I have just finished studying my MSc in Cardiovascular Science at UCL. I have a great enthusiasm for all the core subjects as well as a keenness to be able to pass on my knowledge and experience.
In my voluntary work as a Brownie Leader, I supervised and arranged activities for a group of 
;;;children. Although the pressures of being responsible for a number of children were high, I
;;;; felt that I excelled whilst working under pressure and it enhanced my leadership and 
;;;communication skills. I was able to further strengthen these skills whilst representing China 
;;;;and Russia at various Model United Nations Conferences.
Mentoring three girls at school in Chemistry, Biology and Maths showed me how to 
;;;take on more responsibility. I also discovered that explaining complex ideas to others, in turn, allowed me to understand them better myself. I took part in an after-school literacy scheme 
;;;where, each week, I would teach core subjects to a child from a local primary school and I learnt how to simplify ideas so the child could understand.
I also speak fluent Bengali, which I would be able to teach in if desired.

Availability: I am willing to travel if travel expenses can be added to the tuition fee.
I, personally, did my exams on Edexcel Mathematics and AQA Biology, Chemistry and Physics and I would be more helpful if I was teaching the same exam board.
This is as the syllabus would be the same as what I learnt.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: 5th Year Medical Student
MSc Cardiovascular Science at UCL
Voluntary Work with Brownies (Girls Scouts group ages 9-11) from the 10th of January 2010 to the 19th of September 2011
Voluntary work with Guides (Girls Scouts group ages 11-13) from the 26th September 2011 to 23rd of January 2012.
Voluntary Work at Ashbourne House Care Home (caring for the elderly) from 7th September 2012 to the 9th September 2013
Medlock School Mentor
Prefect of the Year 7s
Subject Mentor for Mathematics, Chemistry and Biology

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (3)

 This user has a total of 3 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Sandipika (4)
We have a total of 4 review(s) for Sandipika.

Mohamed (Mr)
01/04/2019

5/5 Rating

Unfortunately, couldn`t work for me for too long but was great while she did work. Highly recommended.


Emma (Mrs)
26/03/2017

4/5 Rating

Sandi is really friendly and easy to get on with. She coached my son for maths for a couple of weeks which he has found beneficial.


Jayne ()
15/12/2016

5/5 Rating

Sandi is providing GCSE Maths Tuition for my 15 year old. She helps make him relaxed and explains things clearly. Sandi also offers extra support materials for him to do in his own time.

Tutors Response :

Thank you for taking the time to feedback!


Rasa (Ms)
24/11/2015

5/5 Rating

Good Tutor. Can recommend to others.

Tutors Response :

Thank you!!


Nearby Locations

DinglePrinces ParkDingle Biology TutorsDingle Chemistry TutorsDingle Maths TutorsDingle Physics TutorsPrinces Park Biology TutorsPrinces Park Chemistry TutorsPrinces Park Maths TutorsPrinces Park Physics Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.391 seconds
twitter    facebook