Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Kavita (Tutor in Nottingham)

Kavita
Kavita
Tutor
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Home Town: Nottingham
Member Since: 19/09/2013
Last Login: 5 months ago
Response Rate: 70%
Expected Response: < 3 months
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MRes
McGill University
Microbiology & Immunology
Distinction  (2018)
BSc
The University of Warwick
Biomedical Science
2.1 (with Honours)  (2016)
A Level
The Becket School
Biology
B  (2013)
A Level
The Becket School
Maths
A  (2013)
A Level
The Becket School
History
A  (2013)
A Level
The Becket School
Extended Project Qualification
A*  (2013)

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 35.00 per hour
Information about Kavita

Hello!

EXPERIENCE

I am a Microbiology & Immunology Masters graduate from McGill University, Canada with experience in working with children to aid with their studies (teaching assistant KUMON Mathematics & Science). I graduated with BSc Biomedical Sciences from The University of Warwick. I have two years research experience in virology and I have successfully published in high-impact factor science journals. I have previous experience in home-tutoring.

APPROACH TO TEACHING

Aim: For my students to develop an engaging and sustainable relationship with their work. This will lead to building a strong foundation for future STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics) careers.

I understand how hard and difficult A-levels can be especially in science subjects. I am willing to teach at GCSE level sciences (Biology & Chemistry) and A-level and undergraduate Biology.

Students have different learning styles and having gone through the education system myself, I can help and support your child in a way which is best suited for them. For example past exam-questions, mind-maps/posters, notes and videos etc.

Feel free to drop me a message.

Availability: Most Evenings and Weekends

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: Microbiology and Immunology MSc graduate from McGill University, Canada
- Teaching Assistant Role
- 2 years lab-based research experience
- Published in well-respected scientific journals

Biomedical Sciencce graduate from The University of Warwick
- Tutoring GCSE students

I have been also involved in KUMON studying Maths & English and was a marking assistant.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BramcoteBreastonEastwoodHeanorLong EatonStrelleyWollatonBreaston Biology TutorsBreaston Chemistry TutorsHeanor Biology TutorsHeanor Chemistry TutorsEastwood Biology TutorsEastwood Chemistry TutorsBramcote Biology TutorsBramcote Chemistry TutorsLong Eaton Biology TutorsLong Eaton Chemistry TutorsStrelley Biology TutorsStrelley Chemistry TutorsWollaton Biology TutorsWollaton Chemistry Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.328 seconds
twitter    facebook