Tutor HuntSubjectsArchaeology Lessons

James

James
James
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+5
Member Since: 17/03/2020
Last Login: 32 days ago
Response Rate: 45%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

My Qualifications

MPhil
University of Cambridge
Archaeology
Merit  (2019)
BA
University College London (University of London)
History
First  (2017)
A Level
The King Alfred School
History
A*  (2014)
A Level
The King Alfred School
Philosophy
A  (2014)
A Level
The King Alfred School
Maths
A*  (2014)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated James
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about James

I am a 24 year old History and Archaeology graduate based in North London (Archway). I tutor Maths and Geography up to GCSE level and History, English and Philosophy up to A-level. I can also tutor History and Archaeology at Degree level.

I specialise in teaching writing technique, particularly for essays, and also exam preparation.

Availability: Weekdays and weekends, either online via Zoom/Skype or in person.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: BA History (UCL)
MPhil Archaeology (Cambridge)

Freelance tutoring in history, geography and maths

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For James (5)

We have a total of 5 review(s) for James.

Winston (Mr)
19/04/2021

5/5 Rating

Jim is very friendly and easy to talk to. He was helping my son with his sources questions and he is much more confident with them after a few lessons. We would highly recommend his service


Bryan (Mr)
15/04/2021

5/5 Rating

James has been an excellent inspiration to my son, and he offers very flexible, well considered and interesting sessions on a wide range of Historical topics and periods. Our target was to boost my son`s A`Level expected grade, and this was achieved successfully. In addition James has helped him appreciate and practice to some of the essay writing and analytical skills expected as part of an undergraduate degree course. These skills have not only helped his A`Level studies, but are preparing him for University.


Matt (Mr)
12/04/2021

5/5 Rating

Just one word...Excellent...


Stephanie (Mr)
20/01/2021

5/5 Rating

Jim is a great tutor - he is really helping my 15 year old son


Mona (Mrs)
15/07/2020

4/5 Rating

James has been giving my daughter History and Geography classes. He is very knowledgeable in his field, very professional and polite tutor, he knows how to keep lessons interesting and exciting. He does excellent prep for each class and homework as well. My daughter definitely enjoys his lessons and most importantly she says she has a better understanding for history and would likely take it as a subject for GCSE! Very professional and knowledgeable tutor I would highly recommend. Thank you James we really appreciate all your hard work and dedication.


Nearby Locations

ArchwayGospel OakHighgateTufnell ParkArchway English TutorsArchway Geography TutorsArchway History TutorsArchway Maths TutorsGospel Oak English TutorsGospel Oak Geography TutorsGospel Oak History TutorsGospel Oak Maths TutorsHighgate English TutorsHighgate History TutorsHighgate Maths TutorsTufnell Park English TutorsTufnell Park Geography TutorsTufnell Park History TutorsTufnell Park Maths Tutors