Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Andreliah (Tutor in Leatherhead)

Andreliah
Andreliah
Tutor
Leatherhead, Surrey
Home Town: Leatherhead
Member Since: 16/06/2017
Last Login: 11 days ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 6 days

Qualifications

QTS
QTS
QTS Secondary
QTS  (2001)
PGCE
University of Cambridge
PGCE
Honours  (2000)
PGDip
The Manchester Metropolitan Univers...
GIS
Honours  (2000)
MSc
University College London (Universi...
Geology
Honours  (1988)
BSc
University of Waterloo
Geology with Mathematics
Honours  (1982)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Andreliah
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Andreliah

I enjoy art, gardening, writing, Tai Chi/ Qi Gong, Geology and developing mindfulness exercises. I speak French and Mandarin as well.

Availability: Term Time: 4pm to 9pm
Holiday time: 1pm to 9pm (except for Fridays, last 2 weeks in September and last 2 weeks in December)

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have been a teacher of Mathematics, Sciences, ICT and Design and Technology in secondary schools for 10 years. I also teach Geology and Geography to University level. Before I became a teacher, I was a Geologist and Database design specialist.
I have qualified Teaching Status and a PGCE from Cambridge University. I started tutoring one-to-one when I was at University and continued tutoring when I have time throughout my career as a Geologist and later as a teacher. I research and update my one-to-one tutoring skills through CPD courses regularly. I am a member of the Tutor Association. I am also a qualified mentor and coach.
I am passionate about helping you realise your potential.
Everyone has different learning styles and I aim to find your learning style(s), interests and potential(s).
I am dedicated to help you achieve your best and to increase your confidence and presence.
I have been practising mindfulness from a very young age and you benefit from this practice if you wish.
We work together to improve your subject knowledge, skills and interests.
I have excellent subject knowledge and I can teach
KS1, KS2, KS3 English, Mathematics and Sciences
KS4 English and Mathematics
KS4, KS5 Geography
11+ Examinations preparation

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Reference: Approved


© 2005-2017 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.125 seconds
twitter    facebook