Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Harriet (Tutor in Cambridge)

Harriet
Harriet
Tutor
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Home Town: Cambridge
Member Since: 03/09/2013
Last Login: 4 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

GCSEs: 10A stars , 2As (including A stars in French, Spanish and Italian)

AS Levels: 4As (French, Spanish, English Literature and Geography)
A Levels: 1 A star, (French) 2As (Spanish, English Literature)

Degree: 2:1 achieved in first year
2:1 achieved in second year

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
French£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00
Italian£20.00£20.00£20.00-
Spanish£20.00£20.00£20.00-
Information about Harriet

I apologise for the inconvenience, I am currently unavailable to tutor this year as I am on the year abroad!

***

I am an undergraduate studying French and Italian at the University of Warwick. I am truly passionate about languages and their culture and have a bit of a weakness for grammar! I am friendly and approachable but also hard working, organised and precise and able to cater the tutoring to any student`s needs. I have always had a great rapport with my students regardless of age and find the experience personally very rewarding as I love to share my interests with others.

I am happy to tutor any level of French or up to GCSE level in Italian whether or not a qualification is being taken. I am also willing to do conversation classes in French. My language qualifications covered a range of examination boards and involved literature and film for both French and Spanish.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to drop me a message.



Availability: I am currently on my year abroad but will be available (and hopefully nearly fluent) in my 4th year commencing September 2015. I apologise for the inconvenience!

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have had a lot of experience with teaching a wide range of specifics and ages.

For 5 years, I both assisted and taught hebrew to young children and also privately tutored students in preparation for their bar/bat mitzvahs.

At my Sixth Form College I participated in the peer mentoring scheme for both French and Spanish helping freshers with essay skills, grammar work, oral practice and general language help.

I also spent 3 weeks this summer au pairing in Italy privately tutoring English to two boys aged 11 and 13.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Cherry HintonDuxfordFulbournGreat ChesterfordLintonSawstonWhittlesfordCherry Hinton French TutorsCherry Hinton Spanish TutorsDuxford French TutorsDuxford Spanish TutorsFulbourn French TutorsFulbourn Spanish TutorsLinton French TutorsLinton Spanish TutorsSawston French TutorsSawston Spanish TutorsWhittlesford French TutorsWhittlesford Spanish TutorsGreat Chesterford French TutorsGreat Chesterford Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.234 seconds
twitter    facebook