Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Silvina (Tutor)

Contact Silvina
Username
Password
Forgot passsword
Member Information
Member TypeTutor
NameSilvina
Member Since15/09/2011
Last Login3 days ago
LocationEast Grinstead, Sussex
 
Response Rate100%
Expected Response Time< 2 hours
Silvina

Subjects Taught
Rates range from: 15.00 to 25.00 per hour

+  Spanish (ks3, gcse, degree, adult-learner, a-level)

Lessons

+  SpanishSpanish (adult-learner)

Information about Silvina

Hola, I am Silvina , a Native Spanish teacher living in East Grinstead - with almost 20 years teaching experience.
I love being a tutor and being self employed fits with family life!
I started tutoring very young, I have a Bsc degree in Economics and Accounting which enabled me to teach Accounting and Maths in my twenties. I later moved to Madrid to train as a Spanish teacher for two years. After Madrid I moved to London and have done other work using my language skills but it involved a lot of travelling! I have worked for many Language agencies but in 2004 I decided to become Self employed.
Most of my experience as a tutor comes from helping GCSE and A level students.
I have several ADULT - CASUAL students that study because they will live or travel to Spain!
I can teach any level and any age groups, from complete beginners to conversation lessons with advanced students.

I have genuine references available to anyone interested so please ask if you want to get in touch with current or past students !

I have helped many many students from Imberhorne, Sackville, Oxted, Tunbridge Wells , Forest Row (Michael), Ardingy, Haywards Heath, Maidenbower (Oriel), Crawey ( Hazelwick), Worth school and Horsham schools to get a good grade (mostly A and A star).
I have some experience as a translator and interpreter as well.

In the last 19 years I have also helped non native Spanish teachers with their language difficulties and challenges while they teach A-level.

Availability: I have availability during the day, some free evenings - usually from 5- 8.30 pm and weekends.
I can do half term and holidays not just during term time.
I offer intensive (crash) courses during half term if they are booked well in advance, usually booked 3 weeks before.

Discounts will apply if booking more than 3 hours a week.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: Over 19 years both in Spain (to English and German people moving there) and in England (Surrey, Sussex , Kent and London).
I have experience with one to one students as well as two to one or groups.
Apart from home tutoring I have worked for several language schools in Madrid and London.
I have experience with any level and any type of exams from Aqa, Edexcell I-gcse, OCR EXAMS

Qualifications:

BScUBA university of Buen...Economics and Accounting2:1  (1991)
BScUBA university of Buen...Economics and Accounting2:1  (1990)
A LevelBUENOS AIRESBusiness StudiesA*  (1984)

Reference: Both Completed

Will Tutor Online: No

More Photos (2)

*  This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery.

Contact Silvina
Username
Password
Forgot passsword

My Fans

No Image
No Image

Favourites

 


© 2005-2015 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.094 seconds
twitter    facebook