Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Silke (Tutor)

Contact Silke
Username
Password
Forgot passsword
Member Information
Member TypeTutor
NameSilke
Member Since30/01/2009
Last Login58 days ago
LocationNew Malden, London
Postcode:KT3 5
 
Response Rate95%
Expected Response Time< 24 hours
Silke

Subjects Taught
Rates range from: 40.00 to 45.00 per hour

+  German (gcse, degree, adult-learner, a-level)

Information about Silke

I am a native German and a fully qualified secondary school teacher with QTS and a CRB.

I have lived in London for 11 years, and currently teach at a Sixth Form college in South Kensington, London. I studied Media & Cultural Studies at Kingston University (First Class), worked in Media for a couple of years and then moved on to doing a PGCE in MFL through the Open University.

I have so far had many secondary school students through this website, as well as adult learner, some of which I taught via Skype. This works really well for adult learner (possibility of sharing a screen etc). It is a very convenient way of having tutoring lessons, and I`d be more than happy to teach other students that way, too.

Whatever your requirements - we all learn in different ways - I can adapt to each learning preferences and am keen to make a plan that works best for you. I have a huge range of resources, past papers, grammar exercises etc!

I conduct AS and A2 German oral exams and therefore know the requirements for these boards, so please feel free to get in touch for exam preparations!

For upcoming GCSE and A-Level exams
I am experienced teaching GCSE, iGCSE and A-Level for AQA and Edexcel, and have resources, past papers and information for the best preparation for the exams.
With regards to A-Level, I have particular knowledge and resources for (AQA):
- Goodbye Lenin
- Der Vorleser
- DDR as cultural topic

Edexcel - focused discussions on:
- abortion
- death penalty
- the Olympics
- fox hunting
- euthanasia

If you`d like to know more about me or have any questions, simply get in touch.

Availability: Monday - Friday - some sessions throughout the day, evenings, and weekends.

I am happy to travel but if you live far away I`d ask for £10 for each hour that I have to travel (starting at one hour travelling each way, if it`s under an hour travel each way I`ll come for free, obviously!).

I am always happy to teach from my office at my home, or else lessons via Skype (from the comfort of your home) can be arranged and have so far worked very well too!

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: Tutoring students at school in Germany, Subjects: German, English, Maths

PGCE through the Open University.

Since 2009 I have been tutoring a lot of adult learners, in particular for work purposes, but also GCSE and AS/A2 level students.

Easter revision tutor in distinguished Kensington College (A/AS Level and GCSE) 2011.

Currently teaching AS & A Level German at a Sixth Form College in Kensington.

For upcoming GCSE and A-Level exams
I am experienced teaching GCSE, iGCSE and A-Level for AQA and Edexcel.
With regards to A-Level, I have particular knowledge and resources for:
- Goodbye Lenin
- Der Vorleser
- DDR as cultural topic

Qualifications:

PGCEOpen UniversityPGCEPGCE  (2010)
BAKingston UniversityMedia & Cultural Studies1st  (2006)

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Reference: One of two completed

Will Tutor Online: Yes

More Photos (1)

*  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery.

Feedback For Silke (2)

Feedback from:Robert (Mr)
Rating: 0/5 Rating
Date: 08/03/2011 23:29:10


Feedback from:Harry (Mr)
Rating: 5/5 Rating
Date: 27/04/2015 18:05:07

Silke has been teaching my son for his German AS level for about 2 months now and he has made a great progress. Silke is puncutual and reliable and very well organised for each session which sound good fun too. There are always great notes of vocabulary after each lesson which is very helpful.

Contact Silke
Username
Password
Forgot passsword

My Fans

No Image

Favourites

This user has no favourites.

 


© 2005-2015 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.031 seconds
twitter    facebook