Username:      Password:     

Tutor Hunt > Subjects > Ballet Lessons >

Oriana (Tutor)

Member Information
Member Type:Tutor
Name:Oriana
Member Since:07/11/2011
Last Login:10/11/2011
Location:Hackney, London
Oriana

Subjects Taught
Rates range from: 15.00 to 20.00 per hour

+  Ballet (instructor)

+  Basic Skills (primary, ks3)

+  Card Making (enthusiast)

+  Design & Craft (primary, degree, adult-learner)

+  English (primary, ks3, degree, adult-learner)

+  General Studies (primary, primary, ks3, ks3, adult-learner, adult-learner)

Information about Oriana

I moved to London from New York to complete my Master's Degree in Book Conservation at Camberwell College of Arts. I also have a graduate degree from West Dean College in Book Conservation near Chichester, West Sussex. I graduated from New York University with a Bachelor of Arts Degree with Honors, and was awarded the Leo Bronstein Homage Award for academic excellence and achievement.

I studied creative writing, art history, studio art, and print history. I was also a ballet dancer and teaching assistant for many years, and have a passion for the arts and humanities. I would love to channel the passion that I have for academics and the arts into tutoring in the humanities like English, basic skills, art, writing, and homework for all student age ranges.

I am 26 years old, compassionate, friendly, creative, organized, responsible, and respectful. I am extremely self-motivated, and dedicated to making learning experiences fun, creative, and fulfilling.

Please feel free to contact me at any time!

Availability: I am available Mondays and weekday evenings (Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays are best), and weekends.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have experience in homework assistance and tutoring for children under 14. While at West Dean, I helped international students with their written work and edited essays. I am experienced in editing, having edited and produced my school's dance department newsletter, and I am also skilled in transcribing and recording meeting minutes for organizations. I worked as a personal organizer helping children and parents create organized homework schedules and work spaces, and I have also set up and hosted several crafting workshops. I am also very experienced in research and writing.

Qualifications: Master's Degree, Book Conservation (2011-2012 Camberwell College of Arts, London)

Graduate Degree, Book Conservation (2010-2011 West Dean College, Chichester, West Sussex)

Bachelor of Arts Degree with Honors (New York University's Gallatin School of individualized Studies, New York City, New York)

Leo Bronstein Homage Award, Gallatin School's leading academic achievement award (2008, NYU, New York City)

LaGuardia High School/College for Performing Arts, Graduate with honors (2003, New York City, New York)

Ballet dancer/assistant (1994-2008, New York City, New York)

Certificate in Creative Writing and Studio Art (2000 Cambridge University, UK)

Ronald Lauder Exchange Program Award Recipient (2001-2002, Prague, Czech Republic)

* I have not had a CRB check, but my biometrics and criminal record have been checked by the UK border agency and the United States, which enables me to have a current and valid visa for entry to the UK.

DBS (CRB) Check: No

Has References: Yes

Will Tutor Online: Yes

More Photos (3)

*  This user has a total of 3 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery.

Contact Oriana
Username
Password
Forgot passsword

My Fans

This user has no fans.

Favourites

This user has no favourites.

 


    
© 2005-2014 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved | Privacy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.078 seconds