Username:      Password:     

Tutor Hunt > Subjects > Greek Lessons >

Elena (Tutor)

Member Information
Member Type:Tutor
Name:Elena
Member Since:07/09/2009
Last Login:02/04/2014
Location:Farnham, Surrey
Elena

Subjects Taught
Rates range from: 15.00 to 25.00 per hour

+  Business Studies (degree)

+  Greek (a-level)

+  Italian (degree)

+  Latin (a-level)

+  Music (degree, degree)

+  Piano (degree)

Lessons

+  Italian (primary)

Information about Elena

Personal Descri ption:

My name is Elena and I am bilingual Italian-English.

Since I relocated to the UK , I started tutoring both as employed by several tuition agencies and privately.
Meanwhile I continued my career as Accountant in multinational business and I am now part-qualified ACCA. Being an Accountant and tutor has given me the opportunity to apply learnt skill-set at workplace and keep myself in constant learning by teaching others.

My genuine passion lies in teaching my favourite subjects: Italian, Latin, Classical Greek, Music (piano practice and theory), now Business and Accounting Topics. I consider a true joy sharing my skills and seeing a message being passed on, understood and stimulating an interest.

Availability: After school-time, late afternoon, evenings.

Experience: Teaching Experience:
I started tutoring in Italy for two years at my Conservatoire as a Postgraduate Student and I have prepared Italian students for their exams in English as a Foreign Language, such as the Cambridge First Certificate in English and the Cambridge Certificate in Advanced English.
I taught Italian at the Italian Institute of Culture, in Prague (Czech Republic).

Since I started tutoring in the UK, I prepared English students for Certificate in Advanced Italian (CILS C1), GCSE and AS-A2 Italian, Latin and Music and for auditions in several Music Colleges.
My pupils are children, families, professionals, casual learners, adults, university students, children with learning disabilities.
Thanks to my business background and current studies and career, I tailored Italian lessons for adult professionals needing conversational or work orientated skills, from e mail to accounting and bookkeeping technical vocabulary.

Qualifications: ACCA part qualified accountant.
MA in Economic Sciences
BA in Economics for Business and Law administration.
Conservatoire Diploma (Concert Pianist Diploma).

Awarded as best student in Greek, Latin and Italian at College in Italy. Awarded by the Italian Goverment.

DBS (CRB) Check: No

Has References: Yes

Will Tutor Online: Yes

Contact Elena
Username
Password
Forgot passsword

My Fans

This user has no fans.

Favourites

This user has no favourites.

 

SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend


    
© 2005-2014 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved | Privacy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.078 seconds