Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Caroline (Tutor)

Contact Caroline
Username
Password
Forgot passsword
Member Information
Member TypeTutor
NameCaroline
Member Since27/11/2008
Last Login76 days ago
LocationColchester, Essex
Postcode:CO33
 
Response Rate65%
Expected Response Time< 20 hours
Caroline

Subjects Taught
Rate: 25.00 per hour

+  Maths (ks3, gcse, a-level)

Information about Caroline

I am a maths tutor with over 20 years of teaching and tutoring experience. I have helped many of my students achieve A and A* grades at GCSE and A level. I have also helped students at KS3 with many being able to go up a set thus improving their chances of a good GCSE grade.
While I have always loved maths I am fully aware that not all students feel the same way and extra maths lessons may not be their idea of a good time. However my aim is to make lessons as relaxed as possible and hopefully fun.
I usually find students have much of the knowledge that they need but lack confidence in its application. So much of the work I do is supporting the student and helping them realise that maths doesn`t have to be a subject that they "can not do" or "don`t get". By filling in any gaps in the students knowledge maths soon becomes a subject like any other, where what they know is greater than what they dont know. Please visit me at [contact detail removed]

Availability: Day, Evenings and Weekends

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I spent 10 years as a maths lecturer at London South Bank University and for the past 10 years I have been working as a private tutor.

Qualifications: BSc Maths
MSc Applicable Maths

Reference: Not Provided

Will Tutor Online: No

Contact Caroline
Username
Password
Forgot passsword

My Fans

No Image
No Image

Favourites

This user has no favourites.

 


© 2005-2015 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.094 seconds
twitter    facebook